NFL, NBA, NHL stats

Six Capitols named Divisional All-Stars

July 8, 2002 - National Indoor Football League (NIFL) - Lincoln Capitols News Release

Six members of the NIFL Pacific Conference Northern Division champion Lincoln Capitols have been named to the division’s All-Star team, with head coach Jose Jefferson leading the unit.

Lincoln quarterback Josh Luedtke was named the division’s offensive MVP and kicker Chace Long was named the special teams MVP.

Capitols selected to the Northern Division All-Star team are:

QB Josh Luedtke
WR Damon Benning
RB Rayshawn Askew
K Chace Long
CB Ty Goode
LB Darrell Jack

The Capitols clinched the Northern Division title Friday night with a 61-48 win over the Tri-City Diesel and will host the Billings Outlaws in the opening round of the NIFL playoffs this Friday night at 7:05PM. Tickets for Friday’s game will go on sale to the general public Tuesday morning at 10:00AM at the Pershing Center box office, all Ticketmaster locations, online at or by calling Ticketmaster at 475-1212. Tickets are priced at $20 for VIP seating, $10 for general admission.

• Discuss this story on the National Indoor Football League message board...

National Indoor Football League Stories from July 8, 2002

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Lincoln Capitols Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew