Sports stats

 United States Hockey League

Seven Former USHL Players Appear on 2024 Hobey Baker Top 10 List

March 20, 2024 - United States Hockey League (USHL) News Release

A total of seven former United States Hockey League (USHL) players are listed amongst the 2024 Hobey Baker Award Top 10 candidates.

The Hobey Baker Award is presented annually to the top player in U.S. college hockey.

The top 10 finalists will now be voted on by a 30-member selection committee and through a second round of fan balloting to determine the Hobey Hat Trick of three finalists, which will be announced April 4th. The 2024 Hobe Baker Award winner will be announced April 11th.

Former USHL players who are listed as Top 10 candidates for this year's award are:

Jackson Blake, North Dakota (Chicago Steel 2020-22)

Macklin Celebrini, Boston University (Chicago Steel 2022-23)

Jack Devine, Denver (USA Hockey NTDP 2019-21)

Cutter Gauthier, Boston College (USA Hockey NTDP 2020-22)

Lane Hutson, Boston University (USA Hockey NTDP 2020-22)

Kyle McClellan, Wisconsin (Omaha 2019-20)

Will Smith, Boston College (USA Hockey NTDP 2021-23)

Including last year's winner Adam Fantilli (Michigan), who played with the Chicago Steel from 2020-22, 14 former USHL players have been Hobey Baker Award recipients since the award was inaugurated in 1981.

• Discuss this story on the United States Hockey League message board...

United States Hockey League Stories from March 20, 2024

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central