NFL, NBA, NHL stats

San Diego Aviators Announce Broadcast Schedule

July 12, 2019 - World TeamTennis (WTT) - San Diego Aviators News Release

CARLSBAD, Calif. - Tennis fans will have plenty of opportunities to watch the San Diego Aviators in World TeamTennis action this season as all home and away matches will be broadcast on either CBS Sports Network, ESPN+ and WTT.TV.

World TeamTennis has signed a new multi-year television agreement with CBS Sports and a new streaming agreement with ESPN+. The 2019 WTT season will feature 17 matches on television across CBS and CBS Sports Network from July 14 through August 3, highlighted by WTT's broadcast debut on the network on July 21 when the Philadelphia Freedoms take on the Vegas Rollers live on CBS at 4 p.m. EDT/1 p.m. PDT.

An additional 16 matches will air throughout the season exclusively on CBS Sports Network, beginning on WTT's opening night, on Sunday July 14, when the Aviators take on the New York Empire in New York.

Online streaming service ESPN+ will exclusively live stream 18 matches during the 2019 WTT season, with an additional 24 matches streaming on both ESPN+ and

"We are delighted to have so many broadcast opportunities for fans to tune in and watch the Aviators in action this season," said Aviators General Manager Cari Buck. "It's going to be an exciting season and with these high-quality live broadcasts, fans can follow the Aviators and their favorite players when the team is at home and on the road."

Here is the complete San Diego Aviators Broadcast Schedule:

Sunday, July 14 - SD Aviators @ New York Empire, 2 p.m. (PDT) CBS Sports Network

Monday, July 15 - SD Aviators @ Philadelphia Freedoms, 4 p.m. (PDT) ESPN+, WTT.TV

Tuesday, July 16 - SD Aviators @ Washington Kastles, 4 p.m. (PDT) ESPN+, WTT.TV

Wednesday, July 17 - SD Aviators @ Orlando Storm, 4 p.m. (PDT) ESPN+

Friday, July 19 - Las Vegas Rollers @ SD Aviators, 7 p.m. (PDT) CBS Sports Network

Saturday, July 20 - SD Aviators @ OC Breakers, 4 p.m. (PDT) CBS Sports Network

Sunday, July 21 - Springfield Lasers @ SD Aviators, 5 p.m. (PDT) ESPN+

Monday, July 22 - Philadelphia Freedoms @ SD Aviators, 7 p.m. (PDT) ESPN+

Wednesday, July 24 - SD Aviators @ Springfield Lasers, 5 p.m. (PDT) ESPN+, WTT.TV

Thursday, July 25 - New York Empire @ SD Aviators, 7 p.m. (PDT) ESPN+, WTT.TV

Friday, July 26 - OC Breakers @ SD Aviators, 7 p.m. (PDT) ESPN+

Sunday, July 28 - SD Aviators @ Vegas Rollers, 7 p.m. (PDT) ESPN+

Tuesday, July 30 - Washington Kastles @ SD Aviators, 7:30 p.m. (PDT) CBS Sports Network

Wednesday, July 31 - Orlando Storm @ SD Aviators, 7 p.m. (PDT) ESPN+

The San Diego Aviators will play their home opener on Friday, July 19 at 7 p.m. (PDT) at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa against the Vegas Rollers. For ticket information to all San Diego Aviators home matches, click here.

The 2019 WTT regular season, which features eight teams, will be played July 14-31. The top four teams will advance to the WTT playoffs at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas, with the semifinals scheduled for Friday, August 2, followed by the WTT Finals on Saturday, August 3.

• Discuss this story on the World TeamTennis message board...

World TeamTennis Stories from July 12, 2019

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent San Diego Aviators Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew