Looking for stats?

Rochester Rhinos Announce 2017 Hall of Fame Class

October 11, 2017 - United Soccer League (USL) - Rochester Rhinos News Release

Inductees include Yogi McKay, Nate Daligcon, and Tim Hardy

ROCHESTER, NY - The Rochester Rhinos are proud to announce the newadditions of former players Yogi McKay, Nate Daligcon, and Tim Hardy to the Rhinos Hall of Fame.

The honorees will be inducted during a special Hall of Fame pregame ceremony with season ticket holders this Saturday, October 14th as the Rhinos take on New York Red Bulls II in the 2017 USL regular season finale.

Bill Moran from the DiTullio and Moran show on Radio 95.1FM will be presenting the awards.The match is also the Rhinos "Go Green Night" powered by SunCommon.Kickoff is at 6:05PM, gates open at 4:45PM .

Yogi McKay was the first player signed to a professional contract with the Rhinos, playing for three seasons from 1996 - 1998. A Greece Arcadia High School graduate, McKay attended Catawaba College where he still holds records for most goals in a game (5), most points in a season (61), most assists in a season (21), and most assists in a career (37). McKay helped lead the Rhinos to the U.S. Open Cup and A-League finals in 1996, and helped lead the Rhinos to their very first championship in 1998. He made 70 appearances for the Rhinos, scoring two goals. During the offseason, McKay enjoyed a five-year stint with the Buffalo Blizzard (indoor) from 1994-1998. McKay would finish his career in the Canadian Professional Soccer League, winning another championship with the St. Catherines Wolves in 2001.

Nate Daligcon - A born winner, Daligcon played for the Rhinos for five seasons from 1997 - 2001. His playing days began at Seattle Pacific University, where he went to three national semi-finals and won the 1993 Division II National Championship. He was also a First-Team Division II All-American in 1995 and was drafted 24th overall in the 1996 MLS College Draft. Daligcon won the 1996 A-League Championship with the Seattle Sounders by defeating the Rhinos in the final. He played in four consecutive A-League Finals, winning the championship three more times with the Rhinos in 1998, 2000 and 2001. Daligcon also played a major part in winning the 1999 U.S. Open Cup Championship. He made 106 appearances for the Rhinos, scoring 16 goals from the center midfield position.

Tim Hardy - known as the "The Motor City Madman" played for the Rhinos for three seasons from 1998 - 2000. His playing days began at Indiana University where he had a strong career from 1992 to 1995. Following his collegiate days, Hardy began his professional career with the Richmond Kickers in 1996 and made 23 appearances during his rookie campaign.In 1996 and 1997 Hardy played professionally with the indoor team St. Louis Ambush. He then began his time with the Rhinos in 1998 helping win two championships with the Rhinos in 1998 and 2000, he also played a major role in the 1999 U.S. Open Cup Championship, scoring the winning goal against the Columbus Crew in the semi-final. He made appearances in 64 matches during his time with the Rhinos, was a strong tackler, and knocked in two goals. During the offseason, Hardy continued to play indoor soccer and played his final years with the Cleveland Crunch of the Major Indoor Soccer League.

This is the 7th Rhinos Hall of Fame induction ceremony. The Hall of Fame started in 2011 with initial inductee, Lenin Steenkamp. Other Hall of Fame members include Doug Miller ('12), Pat Onstad ('12), Yari Allnutt ('13), the 1999 Rhinos US Open Cup team ('13), Tommy Tanner ('14), Pat Ercoli ('14) and Scott Schweitzer ('14), Darren Tilley ('15), Bill Sedgewick ('16).

Tickets can be purchased online, by calling (585) 454-3000, or by emailing tickets@rhinossoccer.com. To learn more about the Rhinos "Go Green Night" powered by SunCommon please visit us at www.RhinosSoccer.com

• Discuss this story on the United Soccer League message board...

United Soccer League Stories from October 11, 2017

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.