NFL, NBA, NHL stats

Major League Rugby Announces Championship Series Information

June 11, 2018 - Major League Rugby (MLR) News Release

SALT LAKE CITY - Major League Rugby is set for an exciting conclusion to its inaugural season as the top four teams compete in the MLR Championship Series. The MLR Championship Series will feature a semifinal round, known as the MLR Playoffs, and the MLR Championship.

The MLR Playoffs will be played June 30 at Infinity Park in Glendale, Colo. in a double-header format beginning at 7 p.m. EDT with the second match kicking off at 9:30 p.m. EDT. The MLR Championship will be July 7 at Torero Stadium in San Diego at 9 p.m. EDT, the League announced today.

MLR Championship Series Schedule

MLR Playoffs:

- Semifinal 1, 7 p.m. EDT, Infinity Park

- Semifinal 2, 9:30 p.m. EDT, Infinity Park

MLR Championship:

- Game 1 Winner vs. Game 2 Winner, 9 p.m. EDT, Torero Stadium

At the conclusion of the 10-week regular season, the top four teams will advance to the MLR Championship Series. The No. 1 seed will face the No. 4 seed and the No. 2 seed will face No. 3 seed in the Playoff round. Updates on current league standings are available online at

All MLR postseason matches will air on CBS Sports Network. Dallen Stanford, Dan Power, Peter Steinberg and Brian Hightower will call the three matches.

"The regular season games have been so competitive that the Playoffs will offer two great match-ups," said Peter Steinberg. "The quality of play has been good all season. The added intensity of the playoffs will mean the games will get to an even higher level."

For MLR Playoff tickets click here. MLR Championship tickets will be available to the general public at a later date.

• Discuss this story on the Major League Rugby message board...

Major League Rugby Stories from June 11, 2018

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew