NFL, NBA, NHL stats

IFL Names All-IFL Teams

June 30, 2015 - Indoor Football League (IFL) News Release

The Indoor Football League (IFL) is proud to announce the 2015 All-IFL First and Second Teams.

The Sioux Falls Storm, who will be appearing in their fifth consecutive United Bowl, lead the IFL with eight selections to the all-league teams. Offensive Linemen Myniya Smith and Charlie Sanders anchor the Storm's offensive line and have been named to their fifth consecutive First Team All-IFL list. Joining Smith and Sanders on the All-IFL First Team list are WR Judd Harrold and DB DeQuan Starling. The Storm's all-time sack leader DL Cory Johnsen rounds out the team's first team All-IFL selections. Two-Time IFL Defensive Player of the Year Tyler Knight earns a Second Team nomination in 2015 while the Storm's third offensive lineman Rashad Mungro and DB Elijah Fields complete the Storm's league leading nominations.

The Intense Conference Champion Nebraska Danger and the United Conference Runner Up Cedar Rapids Titans both finished the season with five All-IFL nominations. 2013 IFL MVP Jameel Sewell helped his team make a third consecutive trip to the United Bowl and earns a First Team All-IFL selection. Sewell threw for 38 touchdowns against just three interceptions this season. RB Waymon James and OL Darius Savage complete Nebraska's First-Team selections. OL Trevis Turner and DL Justin Edison each make their debut on an all-league team in 2015, earning second-team honors.

For the Titans, the IFL's number one defense in yards allowed furnished two First Team All-IFL selections in DL Jermiah Price and DL Xzavie Jackson. The two combined for 24 sacks in 2015. WR Bryan Pray, K Rockne Belmonte and KR Demetruce McNeal earned Second Team honors.

The Tri-Cities Fever and the Green Bay Blizzard each placed four players on all-league teams in 2015. WR Steven Whitehead, who led the IFL with 1032 receiving yards, earns First Team honors. A six-year IFL veteran, this is Whitehead's first career First-Team Selection after being selected to the Second Team in 2012. RB Andrew Pierce, who led the IFL in scoring in 2015, earns a Second Team selection alongside Fever teammates DL Jake Kileen and DB Troy Sanders. Rebounding after a difficult season in 2014, the Green Bay Blizzard had two players, DB Jamie Bender and K Jeff Budzien, selected to the First Team All-IFL list. Veteran QB Donovan Porterie led the IFL in passing yards (2670) and passing touchdowns (55) and earned a Second Team All-IFL selection. OL Keyun Swinney also earned a Second Team selection.

Five teams each placed two players on all-league teams. LB Javicz Jones, who earned Second Team selection in 2014, earns a First Team Selection for the Iowa Barnstormers in 2015. Barnstormer rookie WR Brady Roland was named to the Second Team. Axemen rookie Mulku Kalokoh earned a First Team nomination at KR while WR Josh Jarboe was named the Second Team.

The IFL's two new expansion teams in the Wichita Falls Nighthawks and Billings Wolves each placed two players on All-League teams. DB James Ackel was named to the First Team for the Nighthawks while DL Terrance Lloyd was named the Second Team. Wolves DB Michael Green emerged as one of the IFL's dominant defensive backs and was named the First team while veteran DB Travonti Johnson took home a second team selection.

Full List of First and Second Team All-IFL Players Below:

First Team All-IFL: Offense

Quarterback: Jameel Sewell (Nebraska)

Running Back: Waymon James (Nebraska)

Wide Receiver: Judd Harrold (Sioux Falls)

Wide Receiver: Steven Whitehead (Tri-Cities)

Wide Receiver: Kyle Kaiser (Colorado)

Offensive Line: Myniya Smith (Sioux Falls)

Center: Charlie Sanders (Sioux Falls)

Offensive Line: Darius Savage (Nebraska)

First Team All-IFL: Defense

Defensive Line: Jermiah Price (Cedar Rapids)

Defensive Line: Corey Johnsen (Sioux Falls)

Defensive Line: Xzavie Jackson (Cedar Rapids)

Linebacker: Javicz Jones (Iowa)

Linebacker/Defensive Back: James Ackel (Wichita Falls)

Defensive Back: Michael Green (Billings)

Defensive Back: DeQuan Starling (Sioux Falls)

Defensive Back: Jamie Bender (Green Bay)

First Team All-IFL: Special Teams

Kicker: Jeff Budzien (Green Bay)

Kick Returner: Mulku Kalokoh (Bemidji)

Second Team All-IFL: Offense

Quarterback: Donovan Porterie (Green Bay)

Running Back: Andrew Pierce (Tri-Cities)

Wide Receiver: Brady Roland (Iowa)

Wide Receiver: Josh Jarboe (Bemidji)

Wide Receiver: Bryan Pray (Cedar Rapids)

Offensive Line: Rashaud Mungro (Sioux Falls)

Center: Keyun Swinney (Green Bay)

Offensive Line: Trevis Turner (Nebraska)

Second Team All-IFL: Defense

Defensive Line: Jake Killeen (Tri-Cities)

Defensive Line: Terrance Lloyd (Wichita Falls)

Defensive Line: Justin Edison (Nebraska)

Linebacker: Tyler Knight (Sioux Falls)

Linebacker/Defensive Back: Elijah Fields (Sioux Falls)

Defensive Back: Troy Sanders (Tri-Cities)

Defensive Back: Corey Sample (Colorado)

Defensive Back: Travonti Johnson (Billings)

Second Team All-IFL: Special Teams

Kicker: Rockne Belmonte (Cedar Rapids)

Kick Returner: Demetruce McNeal (Cedar Rapids)

The 2015 IFL season culminates on Saturday July 11th with the United Bowl. The Sioux Falls Storm will host the Nebraska Danger at the Denny Sanford Premier Center with kickoff scheduled for 5:05pm. Tickets are availalbe by calling the Storm office at (605) 274-6686. The game can also been seen live online at!

• Discuss this story on the Indoor Football League message board...

Indoor Football League Stories from June 30, 2015

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew