Looking for stats?

Hamilton Nationals Announce 23-Man Roster

September 21, 2012 - Major League Lacrosse (MLL) - Hamilton Nationals News Release

The Hamilton Nationals announced their 23-man protected list today, which is headlined by six-time MLL Defensive Player of the Year Brodie Merrill, midfielders Kevin Crowley and Joe Walters, and attackmen Cody Jamieson and Stephen Keogh.

All players left unprotected will re-enter the Player Pool for the 2013 Season. Teams will have the opportunity to fill their 40-man rosters in the upcoming 2013 Supplemental Draft, which will be held in December.

The Nationals also announced a trade today, sending defensive midfielder Dan Burns to the 2012 Major League Lacrosse Champion Chesapeake Bayhawks for midfielder John Austin, Chesapeake's 15 th overall pick in upcoming 2013 MLL Collegiate Draft and the Bayhawks' first pick (eighth overall) in the 2013 Supplemental Draft.

The Nationals enter their fifth season in the MLL in 2013. Hamilton has advanced to the Major League Lacrosse Championship Weekend twice in four years. The Nats captured the 2009 MLL Championship and made a return trip to the MLL Finals in 2011.

Hamilton Nationals

Name Position

John Midfield

Jake Midfield

Garrett A0 Attack

Kevin 0 Midfield

Matthew 0 Midfield/FO

David 0 Midfield

Jordan 0 Midfield

Cody Jamieson Attack

Stephen A0 Attack

Roman 0 Midfield

Cameron Lao-Gosney Midfield

Matt Lovejoy Defense

Brodie 0 Defense

Donny Moss Midfield

Brett Queener Goalie

Joe Resetarits Attack

Scott Rodgers Goalie

Kyle Rubisch Defense

Jeremy Thompson Midfield

Steven Waldeck Defense

Joe Walters Midfield

Chad Wiedmaier Defense

Dana Wilber Defense

• Discuss this story on the Major League Lacrosse message board...

Major League Lacrosse Stories from September 21, 2012

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.