Looking for stats?

23-Man Protected Lists Announced for 2013 Season

September 21, 2012 - Major League Lacrosse (MLL) News Release

BOSTON, MA (Friday, September 21, 2012) - Today Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, announced the 2013 Protected Lists provided by the coaches and general managers of each team.

All players left unprotected will re-enter the Player Pool for the 2013 Season.

All players not currently in the Player Pool may register online beginning Monday, September 24, 2012. A form will be available for download on the League website at 9 AM (EST).

Teams will have the opportunity to fill their 40-man rosters in the upcoming 2013 Supplemental Draft, which will be held in December.

The following players were protected:

Boston Cannons

Last First Position

Adams Brent Midfield

Beebe Jake Attack

Belisle Mitch Defense

Boland Chris Attack

Boyle Ryan Attack

Buchanan Kevin Attack

Burke Jordan Goalie

Cahill Martin Midfield

Eck Chris Midfield/FO

Farrell Brian Defense

Hayes Jon Midfield

Heim Pat Midfield

McGlone Bill Midfield

Poskay Matt Midfield

Rabil Paul Midfield

Reid Jack Defense

Ricci P.T. Defense

Smalley Matt Midfield

Smith Jr. Owen Midfield

Stone Mike Midfield

Sussman Ari Attack

Sweeney Kyle Defense

Vaughan Kevin Midfield

Charlotte Hounds

Last First Position

Amidon Josh Midfield

Berger Stephen Midfield

Carroll Brian Midfield

Cinosky Joe Defense

Cittadino Casey Midfield

Danowski Matt Attack

DiMaria Dan Defense

Drew Kevin Midfield

Flanagan Ryan Defense

Ghitelman Adam Goalkeeper

Kaminski Kevin Midfield

Lusby Eric Attack

Manos Mark Goalie

Miller Jovan Midfield

Pages Ricky Defense

Poillon Peet Midfield

Ragonese Jerry Midfield/FO

Reilly Gerry Midfield

Schmidt Brett Defense

Snider Geoff Midfield/FO

Turri Justin Midfield

Vitale Joe Midfield

Wimer Kyle Midfield

Chesapeake Bayhawks

Last First Position

Abbott Matt Midfield

Brooks Steven Midfield

Burns Dan Midfield

DiBartolo III TC Goalie

Dixon Kyle Midfield

Ehrmann Barney Defense

Evans Michael Defense

Fiorito Tyler Goalie

Glading Danny Attack

Grant John Attack

Hostetler Daniel Defense

Hunt Ben Midfield

Kimmel Mike Midfield

Mackrides Matt Attack

Polanco Nicky Defense

Rand Adam Midfield

Reynolds Jeff Midfield

Rubeor Ben Attack

Simon Michael Defense

Smith Alex Midfield

Spallina Brian Defense

Turner Kip Goalie

Westervelt Drew Attack

Denver Outlaws

Last First Position

Bocklet Matthew Defense

Bocklet Chris Attack

Boltus Jeremy Attack

Briggs Colin Midfield

Cipriano Charlie Goalie

Dickson Curtis Attack

Downing Greg Midfield

Fullerton Adam Goalie

Holmes Steven Defense

Kelly Anthony Midfield/FO

Kimener Terry Midfield

Martin Eric Defense

Matthews Mark Attack

McBride Jordan Attack

Mundorf Brendan Attack

O'Dougherty Chris Defense

Pennington Justin Midfield

Robarge Stephen Midfield/FO

Roy Dillon Defense

Schwartzman Jesse Goalie

Sieverts Jeremy Midfield

Snider Drew Midfield

Zink Lee Defense

Hamilton Nationals

Last First Position

Austin John Midfield

Bernhardt Jake Midfield

Billings Garrett Attack

Crowley Kevin Midfield

Dolente Matthew Midfield/FO

Earl David Midfield

Hall Jordan Midfield

Jamieson Cody Attack

Keogh Stephen Attack

Lao-Gosney Roman Midfield

Lao-Gosney Cameron Midfield

Lovejoy Matt Defense

Merrill Brodie Defense

Moss Donny Midfield

Queener Brett Goalie

Resetarits Joe Attack

Rodgers Scott Goalie

Rubisch Kyle Defense

Thompson Jeremy Midfield

Waldeck Steven Defense

Walters Joe Midfield

Wiedmaier Chad Defense

Wilber Dana Defense

Long Island Lizards

Last First Position

Adams Drew Goalie

Bradman Sam Midfield

Catalino Grant Attack

Costabile CJ Defense

Gibson Matt Attack

Greer Zack Attack

Gurenlian Greg Midfield/FO

Henderson Tim Defense

Karalunas Brian Defense

Langtry Brian Midfield

Maione Albert Midfield

Mangan William Midfield

Palasek Tommy Attack

Pannell Rob Attack

Passavia Chris Defense

Peyser Stephen Midfield

Seibald Max Midfield

Skudin Michael Defense

Streep Charlie Midfield

Unterstein Kevin Midfield

Unterstein Mike Midfield

Ward Mike Midfield

Young Ryan Attack

Ohio Machine

Last First Position

Bice Greg Defense

Biscardi Anthony Midfield

Burkhart Marshall Midfield

Casey Matt Midfield

Colburn Jeff Midfield

Connolly Jim Attack

Cummings Joe Attack

Eilers Bobby Midfield

Eisenreich Billy Attack

Garber Brett Midfield

Groot Dan Midfield

Hartzell Kyle Defense

Martin Connor Attack

Matisz Kiel Midfield

Megill Ray Defense

O'Brien Eric Midfield/FO

Phipps Brian Goalie

Schmidt Max Defense

Schroder Stefan Goalie

Smith Joe Defense

Stanwick Steele Attack

Witko Matthew Midfield

Woodson Chazz Attack

Rochester Rattlers

Last First Position

Bitter Billy Attack

Boyle Steven Attack

Card Jay Attack

Crotty Ned Attack

Dattilo Bobby Midfield/FO

DeNapoli Steve Defense

Galloway John Goalkeeper

Koshansky Will Defense

Lade John Defense

Lang Roy Midfield

Lazore Michael Midfield

Leveille Mike Attack

Leveille Kevin Attack

MacIntosh Jordan Midfield

Manley Mike Defense

Montelli Tom Midfield

Ortolani John Midfield/FO

Randall Kevin Defense

Ross Brad Midfield

Rotanz Robert Midfield

Sellers Andrew Defense

Striebel Matt Midfield

White Joel Defense

• Discuss this story on the Major League Lacrosse message board...

Major League Lacrosse Stories from September 21, 2012

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.