NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Championship Weekend for Major League Lacrosse Is Set

September 8, 2019 - Major League Lacrosse (MLL) News Release

BOSTON, MA - Major League Lacrosse (MLL) had a decisive weekend. Without any upsets this weekend, the top four teams in MLL punched their tickets to Championship Weekend. Fans coming to Denver can look forward to seeing the Denver Outlaws, the Chesapeake Bayhawks, the Atlanta Blaze and the Boston Cannons compete. The New York Lizards and the Dallas Rattlers, despite a seemingly Cinderella-run, have been eliminated from playoff contention.

The current ranking of the four teams is:

Denver Outlaws (9-5)

Atlanta Blaze (8-6)

Chesapeake Bayhawks (8-6)

Boston Cannons (8-6) 

These rankings are subject to change, as there are two weeks left in the regular season. Next week all four teams compete and they will be battling for top billing. The Chesapeake Bayhawks will head to Denver for the Outlaws' final home game of the season and the Atlanta Blaze will host the Boston Cannons.

The MLL Semifinals will be held on Friday, October 4th at Peter Barton Lacrosse Stadium on the campus of the University of Denver. Faceoff for the first game will take place at 7:00 P.M. EDT/ 5:00 P.M. MDT with game two to follow at approximately 10:00 P.M. EDT/ 8:00 P.M. MDT. The MLL Championship Game is set for Sunday, October 6th at Dick's Sporting Goods Park in Commerce City, CO. Faceoff is at 1:00 P.M. EDT/ 11:00 A.M. MDT and the game will be televised live on ESPN2.

Championship Weekend will also play host to MLL Honors, recognizing the top players in the 2019 Major League Lacrosse Season. Fan voting for MLL Honors is open now.


• Discuss this story on the Major League Lacrosse message board...

Major League Lacrosse Stories from September 8, 2019


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.


Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew