Sports stats



 Burlington Bees

Burlington Bees 2022 Promotional Schedule Released

March 18, 2022 - Prospect League (Prospect)
Burlington Bees News Release


BURLINGTON, IOWA - The Burlington Bees are back in action and have released their upcoming promotional schedule of theme nights and giveaways for the 2022 season. Highlights include new theme nights such as Fairytales & Fireworks, SuperDogs & SuperHeroes Night, Level Up (Retro Gaming) Night, Huck's Harbor Beach Night, Sandlot Night, Family Game Night, and You Might Be From Iowa Night. Kick It Old School for two Throwback Thursdays with Diamonds & Disco 70's Night and I Heart the 80's Night, as well as, bringing back fan favorites: School's Out for Summer Night, BeeLympics, Christmas in July, Wizarding Night, Back to School Bash and Pups & Pints Nights. The Bees will be honoring longtime fans on two Tribute nights: Third Base Legends Night and Mental Health Awareness Night with Tom Walz Memorial Fireworks. Recognition will be given to several groups throughout the season including: Educators, Emergency Responders, Military, HealthCare Heroes, Little League and Scouts. Additionally, there will be 6 post-game fireworks shows lighting up the sky at Community Field throughout the summer.

The Bees have five giveaway nights and three jersey auctions scheduled throughout the season with proceeds benefiting several non-profits. Community Basket Day is making a grand return on Sunday, July 10th with several area non-profits selling raffle tickets in the coming months. One lucky winner will win $5,000, two will win $2,500 each and one additional winner will be drawn to win the community basket of prizes.

Once again, Community Field will be the home field for the Southeastern Community College Blackhawk Baseball team with spring home games starting on Thursday, April 7th at 5 PM against Carl Sandburg.

The Burlington Bees official season opens at home against the Quincy Gems on Wednesday, June 1st with fireworks after the game. The first 500 fans will receive a free 2022 Magnet Schedule. Gates will open at 5:30 PM and the first pitch of the 2022 season will take place at 6:30 PM. Single game tickets will go on sale on Tuesday, May 3rd and can be found online at www.GOBEES.com. The Bees will host several non-baseball special events starting in May, including trivia nights, dueling pianos, movie nights and more. Follow the Bees on Facebook and Instagram for the most up-to-date promotional information.

All dates and promotions are subject to change.

Theme Nights and Giveaways

Wednesday, June 1 - Opening Night with Post-Game Fireworks and 2022 Magnet Schedule Giveaway.

Thursday, June 2 - Schools Out for Summer Night & Educators Night with Kiwanis book giveaway to the first 200 kids through the gate. Kids that register for Burlington Public Library's Summer Reading program at the game will receive a free Bees ticket.

Friday, June 3 - SPECIAL EVENT: Trivia Night & Movie Night: A League of Their Own sponsored by Kevin Talley of FBFS

Wednesday, June 8 - Pups & Pints Bandana Giveaway to the first 50 dogs through the gate sponsored by Mediapolis Vet. Clinic.

Thursday, June 16 - Third Base LEGENDS Night paying tribute to our beloved Bees fans that we lost this past year.

Friday, June 17 - Fairytales & Fireworks Night.

Saturday, June 18 - SPECIAL EVENT: Karaoke & Movie Night (tentative).

Wednesday, June 22 - Pups & Pints SuperDOGS & SuperHEROES Cape Giveaway sponsored by the Mediapolis Vet. Clinic.

Friday, June 24 - Level Up Night (Retro Gaming).

Saturday, June 25 - Mental Health Awareness & Emergency Responders Night with Tom Walz Memorial Post-game Fireworks & Jersey Auction sponsored by Farney's. Jersey proceeds to benefit Blue H.E.L.P.

Wednesday, June 29 - Pups & Pints "Make a Splash" Night.

Thursday, June 30 - Throwback Thursday - Diamonds & Disco 70's Night.

Saturday, July 2 - Military Appreciation Night sponsored by AMVETS Post 29.

Sunday, July 3 - Stars, Stripes & Fireworks Night.

Thursday, July 7 - Throwback Thursday - I Heart the 80's Night.

Friday, July 8 - Huck's Harbor Beach Night with Beach Ball giveaway to the first 250 fans sponsored by Huck's Harbor.

Saturday, July 9 - Relay for Life Night & Jersey Auction sponsored by Casebine Community Credit Union. Jersey proceeds to benefit Relay for Life of Des Moines County.

Sunday, July 10 - Community Basket Day.

Thursday, July 14 - SPECIAL EVENT: Trivia Night sponsored by Kevin Talley of FBFS.

Wednesday, July 20 - Pups & Pints SANDLOT Night and Jersey Auction sponsored by Mediapolis Veterinary Clinic. Jersey proceeds to benefit the Des Moines County Humane Society.

Friday, July 22 - BeeLympics Night.

Saturday, July 23 - You Might Be From Iowa Night (Celebrating Agriculture, Country Music & Iowa VS. Iowa State Rivalry) with Post-game Fireworks.

Sunday, July 24 - HealthCare Heroes and Little League Recognition Day,

Monday, July 25 - Christmas in July.

Friday, July 29 - Family Game Night.

Saturday, July 30 - Wizarding Night and Scout Night with Post-game Fireworks.

Wednesday, August 3 - Pups & Pints (What a Treat Night) & Back to School Bash

Thursday, August 4 - Fan Appreciation Night


• Discuss this story on the Prospect League message board...

Prospect League Stories from March 18, 2022


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Burlington Bees Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central