Sports stats

 United States Hockey League

21 Former USHL Players Named NCAA All-Americans

April 16, 2024 - United States Hockey League (USHL) News Release

The American Hockey Coaches Association also announced its All-America teams for 2023-24 and 21 former USHL players were selected either first or second team.

On Thursday, Boston College head coach Greg Brown was named the recipient of the Spencer Penrose Award as the national coach of the year. Brown, who just finished his third season as head coach of the Eagles, served as head coach of the Dubuque Fighting Saints in 2021-22.

Former Chicago Steel forward Macklin Celebrini, who was named the 2023 USHL Player of the Year, 2023 USHL Forward of the Year and 2023 USHL Rookie of the Year, was named this year's recipient of the Hobey Baker Award as the NCAA Player of the Year and this recipient of the Tim Taylor Award as the NCAA Rookie of the Year.

Wisconsin's Kyle McClellan, who spent the 2019-20 season playing for the Omaha Lancers, was named the recipient of the Mike Richter Award as the 2024 NCAA Goaltender of the Year.

• Discuss this story on the United States Hockey League message board...

United States Hockey League Stories from April 16, 2024

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central