Looking for stats?

Playoffs Update: First-Round Matchups Set for Next Weekend

April 21, 2013 - National Lacrosse League (NLL) News Release

The National Lacrosse League has announced first-round Division Semifinal matchups for the 2013 NLL Playoffs following the conclusion of the 2013 NLL regular season, which ended on Saturday night.

The Toronto Rock (10-6) clinched the top overall seed and East Division regular season title, ensuring home field advantage throughout the playoffs, while the Calgary Roughnecks (9-7) won the West Division regular season title to secure home field through the first two rounds of the postseason.

The Minnesota Swarm (7-9) finished in fifth place in the West Division, but will crossover to the East Division for the Playoffs, as they finished ahead of the fourth-place team in the East, the Buffalo Bandits (6-10), who were eliminated from playoff contention.

East Division Semifinals

East #4 at East #1 Minnesota Swarm (7-9) at Toronto Rock (10-6) Sunday, April 28 at Air Canada Centre

East #3 at East #2 Philadelphia Wings (7-9) at Rochester Knighthawks (8-8) Date TBD at The Blue Cross Arena

West Division Semifinals

West #4 at West #1 Colorado Mammoth (7-9) at Calgary Roughnecks (9-7) Saturday, April 27 at Scotiabank Saddledome

West #3 at West #2 Edmonton Rush (9-7) at Washington Stealth (9-7) Saturday, April 27 at Comcast Arena

Game times and broadcast information for Division Semifinal games, in addition to the date of the Philadelphia Wings at Rochester Knighthawks playoff game, are expected to be announced by Sunday evening.

Final East Division Regular Season Standings

1) y- Toronto Rock (10-6) 2) x- Rochester Knighthawks (8-8) 3) x- Philadelphia Wings (7-9) 4) Buffalo Bandits (6-10)

Final West Division Regular Season Standings

1) y- Calgary Roughnecks (9-7) 2) x- Washington Stealth (9-7) 3) x- Edmonton Rush (9-7) 4) x- Colorado Mammoth (7-9) 5) x- Minnesota Swarm (7-9)

x- clinched playoff spot y- clinched division

Final NLL Overall Seeding

Each playoff game is hosted by the higher-seeded team. The winners advance with the higher-seeded teams hosting the Division Finals. The winners of the Division Finals meet in the 2013 NLL Championship Game, hosted by the team with the higher overall seeding.

1) Toronto Rock (10-6) 2) Calgary Roughnecks (9-7) 3) Washington Stealth (9-7) 4) Edmonton Rush (9-7) 5) Rochester Knighthawks (8-8) 6) Philadelphia Wings (7-9) 7) Colorado Mammoth (7-9) 8) Minnesota Swarm (7-9) 9) Buffalo Bandits (6-10)

Playoffs Calendar

Weekend of April 26-28: Divisional Semifinals

Weekend of May 3-5: Divisional Finals

Weekend of May 10-12: 2013 NLL Championship Game, presented by Reebok

• Discuss this story on the National Lacrosse League message board...

National Lacrosse League Stories from April 21, 2013

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.