NFL, NBA, NHL stats

PIFL Names Offensive Player of the Year

July 15, 2015 - Professional Indoor Football League (PIFL) News Release

NASHVILLE, TN (July 15, 2015) - Voted upon by opposing coaches and league officials, the Professional Indoor Football League (PIFL) is proud to announce the 2015 Offensive of the Year award.

Offensive Player of the Year: QB Jonathan Bane (Raiders) On the field for the second most plays (423), QB Jonathan Bane (6-4 205, Dakota Wesleyan), took over the Raiders starting job under center in Week 2 and never looked back passing for a league-high 55 touchdowns as well as 221 completions earning a nod as the top overall QB on the 2015 All-PIFL 1st Team.

As the only team to have four receivers with double-digit touchdown receptions, Bane and company earned Richmond a berth to the PIFL Championship game for the third time in four years scoring a league-high 655 points thanks to a league high 86 touchdowns with the Offensive Player of the Year accounting for 61 TD's.

His 55 touchdown passes ties the Raiders franchise record, previously held by 2012 League MVP Antwon Young in 2012, while Bane's 2,759 yards fell just shy of passing the Richmond team record set by former MVP Warren Smith in 2013. Honorable Mention: WR Terrence Ebagua (Lions), WR Mico McSwain (Hammers) Previous Winners: WR Phillip Barnett (2014), WR Mico McSwain (2013), WR Maurice Dupree (2012).

Stay tuned to throughout the week for the announcement of all the 2015 PIFL Individual Awards including the League MVP as well as the recipient of the Coach of the Year.

• Discuss this story on the Professional Indoor Football League message board...

Professional Indoor Football League Stories from July 15, 2015

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew