NFL, NBA, NHL stats



2019 MLL Championship Tickets on Sale Now

August 13, 2019 - Major League Lacrosse (MLL) News Release

Boston - Tickets for the 2019 Major League Lacrosse Championship Weekend have gone on sale today.

The MLL Semifinals will be held on Friday, October 4th at Peter Barton Lacrosse Stadium on the University of Denver's campus. Faceoff for the first game will take place at 7:00 P.M. EDT/ 5:00 P.M. MDT with game two to follow at approximately 10:00 P.M. EDT/ 8:00 P.M. MDT. The MLL Championship Game is set for Sunday, October 6th at Dick's Sporting Goods Park in Commerce City, CO. Faceoff is at 1:00 P.M. EDT/ 11:00 A.M. MDT and the game will be televised live on ESPN2.

This is already set to be a weekend for the history books. This will be the first time the MLL Championship will be coming to Denver. For the first time since 2013, the MLL Semifinals and Championship Game will be held on the same weekend. With the expansion of the 2019 league schedule, this is the first time the MLL Championship game will be played during the month of October. Prior to this year, the latest date of an MLL Championship game was September 3, 2001 - MLL's inaugural season.

The action starts on Friday at Peter Barton Lacrosse Stadium, which is home to the Denver Pioneers' lacrosse teams. The 2,000-seat facility is expected to sell-out quickly for both semifinal games. In addition to the action on-field, fans can look forward to Fan Zones, featuring league partners and local partners, before each game at both the Semifinals and the Championship Game.

Be a part of history. Get your tickets today and don't miss the 2019 MLL Championship Weekend action!

You can also call: 303-688-5297


• Discuss this story on the Major League Lacrosse message board...

Major League Lacrosse Stories from August 13, 2019


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.


Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew