NFL, NBA, NHL stats

2014 Minnesota Minute Men Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse Award Finalists Announced

May 29, 2014 - National Lacrosse League (NLL) - Minnesota Swarm News Release

SAINT PAUL, Minn. - SAINT PAUL, Minn. - The Minnesota Minute Men announced the finalists for the fourth annual Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse Awards presented by the Minnesota Swarm today. The winners will be revealed during an awards banquet at 12:00 p.m. on Sunday, June 15 at the Crowne Plaza Riverfront Hotel in Saint Paul.

The Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse Awards are given to two outstanding senior high school lacrosse players in Minnesota and are selected by a panel of Minnesota lacrosse community members. A total of 14 boys and girls have been named finalists for the 2014 Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse award.

Finalists for Mr. Lacrosse: Max Elsenheimer (Eagan), Michael Lamb (Benilde St. Margaret), J.R. Riley (St. Thomas Academy), Sam Turner (Academy of Holy Angels), Charlie Venable (Eden Prairie), Carter Yepson (Rosemount) and Conner Yepson (Rosemount)

Finalists for Ms. Lacrosse: Sophie Buelow (Chanhassen), Sheila Hirsch, (Edina), Anna Johnson (Eden Prairie), Katie Larson (Apple Valley), Ali Ridge (Minnetonka), Anne Slusser (Blake) and Lydia Sutton (Blake),

The selection panel has also selected two boys and girls goalkeepers to determine the Mr. & Ms. Goalie of the Year award.

Finalists for Mr. Goalie are Max Fehey (Eden Prairie) and Aaron Wiederhoeft (Prior Lake) and finalists for Ms. Goalie are Oralee Hespenheide (Bloomington Jefferson), and Maddie K ohlbeck (Farmington).

The 2014 Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse Awards banquet presented by the Minnesota Swarm is open to the entire lacrosse community as well as the general public. Tickets can be purchased for $35.00 online at Purchase tickets! .

Become a fan of the Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse Award on Facebook or follow the Mr. Lacrosse Award or Ms. Lacrosse Award on Twitter.

Past Winners:

2013: Mr. Lacrosse - Jake Woodring (Eden Prairie), Ms. Lacrosse - Emma Claire Fontenot (Eden Prairie), Mr. Goalie - Austin Dover

(Edina), Ms. Goalie - McKenzie Johnson (Eden Prairie).

2012: Mr. Lacrosse - Jake Heppner (Eastview), Ms. Lacrosse - Christine Easton (Eden Prairie), Mr. Goalie - Thomas Gilligan (Benilde-St. Margaret's), Ms. Goalie - Bailey Dunning (The Blake School).

2011: Mr. Lacrosse - George Ordway (The Blake School), Ms. Lacrosse - Hillary Duda (Minnetonka), Mr. Goalie - Grant Dressen (The Blake School), Ms. Goalie - Brooke Jones (Edina).

2010: Mr. Lacrosse - Bailey Dodds (Benilde-St. Margaret's), Mr. Goalie - Lowell Fluke (The Blake School).

*2011 marked the first year of the Ms. Lacrosse Awards.

• Discuss this story on the National Lacrosse League message board...

National Lacrosse League Stories from May 29, 2014

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.