January 26, 2015
Games Today

Midwest League

Baseball >> Affiliated Baseball
MWL At a Glance
Class: A
Website: MWL site
MWL Map: Small | Large
Schedule: Full MWL Schedule
Massey Ratings: MWL
Message Board: MWL forum
RSS Feed (?): MWL RSS Feed MWL XML feed

Top Story

Reinaldo Ruiz Named Hot Rods' Fifth Manager

January 21, 2015 - Bowling Green, Ky. - Much like the players who have competed for the Bowling Green Hot Rods (Class-A/Tampa Bay Rays), the managing spot has been one featuring rising names in the Tampa Bay system. The latest to add his name to that list is 34-year old Reinaldo Ruiz, who was named Bowling Green's fifth manager on Wednesday. He spent the past three s... Full Story

More Midwest League stories below

Lake County Captains Announce 2015 Field Staff

January 20, 2015 - (Eastlake, OH) - The Lake County Captains and the Cleveland Indians announced the 2015 Captains field staff today which is led by first-time manager and former Captains player and coach, Shaun Larkin. Larkin's coaching staff will consist of Pitching Coach Steve Karsay, Athletic Trainer Matthew Beauregard and Strength and Conditioning Coach Paul Syn... Full Story

Whitecaps Winter Banquet Sold Out

January 19, 2015 - COMSTOCK PARK, MI - The Whitecaps Community Foundation Winter Baseball Banquet will take place next Wednesday, January 21 at Frederik Meijer Gardens and Sculpture Park. The popular annual event is sold out, with nearly 600 planned in attendance. Four members of the Detroit Tigers are scheduled to attend ahead of the Tigers' planned 2015 Caravan ... Full Story

MWL News

MWL Scoreboard

Sat., September 13 Kane County 7 at Lake County 2 Champ. Gm. 3 Final
All times Eastern
On game days, refresh page for latest results
Full Midwest League Schedule and Results

MWL Teams

OurSports Central provides coverage of the following Midwest League teams:

Beloit Snappers - Beloit, Wisconsin
Bowling Green Hot Rods - Bowling Green, Kentucky
Burlington Bees - Burlington, Iowa
Cedar Rapids Kernels - Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Clinton LumberKings - Clinton, Iowa
Dayton Dragons - Dayton, Ohio
Fort Wayne TinCaps - Fort Wayne, Indiana
Great Lakes Loons - Midland, Michigan
Kane County Cougars - Geneva, Illinois
Lake County Captains - Eastlake, Ohio
Lansing Lugnuts - Lansing, Michigan
Peoria Chiefs - Peoria, Illinois
Quad Cities River Bandits - Davenport, Iowa
South Bend Cubs - South Bend, Indiana
South Bend Silver Hawks - South Bend, Indiana
West Michigan Whitecaps - Grand Rapids, Michigan
Wisconsin Timber Rattlers - Appleton, Wisconsin

MWL Headlines