NFL, NBA, NHL stats

Baseball >> Affiliated Minor League Baseball

TL Affiliated Minor League Baseball News

2020 Travelers Baseball Season and Razorback Game Update

March 19, 2020 - At this time of uncertainty, the Arkansas Travelers want to put the safety and well-being of our staff, fans, and community first. We will be limiting visitors at Dickey-Stephens Park for the foreseeable future including visits to our Front Office, Box Office and Gift Shop. Our front office will be available via email and phone contact for all of our dedicated fans and partners. With the start date of the 2020 season unknown, we will continuously update you with any information we receive. All 2020 Travelers Ticket Packag... Full Story

More Texas League stories below

Update on Midland RockHounds 2020 Season

March 18, 2020 - Dear RockHounds Fans, Here is an update on our current situation and some answers to questions you may have relating to the coronavirus and its effect on the RockHounds baseball season. Due to the current uncertain nature of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Midland RockHounds are closing our offices to the public to keep everyone safe and to do our part to minimize the spread. The closure will begin immediately and will last through the end of this week. An update will be posted next week by Friday, March 27 at 5 p.m. The... Full Story

Sod Poodles Unveil Pointy Boots de Amarillo Team Uniform

March 16, 2020 - AMARILLO, Texas - The Amarillo Sod Poodles unveiled today their official team jersey and on-field cap for their new, alternate identity in 2020, the "Pointy Boots de Amarillo". As part of Minor League Baseball's initiative celebrating Hispanic heritage and culture, the team will transform into the Pointy Boots brand for 10 specialty games during the 2020 season. The official on-field jersey that will be worn by the 2020 Sod Poodles players and field staff during this special 10-game series features a two-tone navy and lig... Full Story

Drillers Set Spring Training Schedule

March 5, 2020 - The start of the 2020 regular season is only one month away, and the Tulsa Drillers are currently in Glendale, Arizona for spring training. This year will mark the sixth season of being the Double-A affiliate of the Los Angeles Dodgers, and like their parent club, the Drillers make their spring training home at Camelback Ranch. While in Arizona, Tulsa is slated to play a total of 17 exhibition games against other Double-A clubs, including two against another Texas League club. The spring training opener is scheduled for F... Full Story

Texas League News

In Focus

Amarillo Sod Poodles mascot Ruckus
Amarillo Sod Poodles mascot Ruckus

League Photo Gallery

Texas League

TL At a Glance
Class: AA
Website: TL site
TL Map: Small | Large
Standings: TL standings
Schedule: Full TL Schedule
Message Board: TL forum
RSS Feed (?): TL RSS Feed TL XML feed

TL Teams

OurSports Central provides coverage of the following Texas League teams:

Amarillo Sod Poodles Amarillo Sod Poodles - Amarillo, Texas
Arkansas Travelers Arkansas Travelers - Little Rock, Arkansas
Corpus Christi Hooks Corpus Christi Hooks - Corpus Christi, Texas
Frisco RoughRiders Frisco RoughRiders - Frisco, Texas
Midland RockHounds Midland RockHounds - Midland, Texas
Northwest Arkansas Naturals Northwest Arkansas Naturals - Springdale, Arkansas
Springfield Cardinals Springfield Cardinals - Springfield, Missouri
Tulsa Drillers Tulsa Drillers - Tulsa, Oklahoma

TL Scoreboard

Sun., Sep 15 Amarillo 8 at Tulsa 3 Champ. Gm. 5 Final
All times Eastern
On game days, refresh page for latest results
Full Texas League Schedule and Results

TL Headlines