August 22, 2014
122
Games Today




MLL and CBS Sports Network Announce 2013 Television Schedule

March 21, 2013 - Major League Lacrosse (MLL)

BOSTON, Mass. (Thurs., March 21, 2013) - Major League Lacrosse (MLL) and CBS Sports Network announced today the television schedule for the 2013 season. The network will air 20 nationally televised games in addition to all 18 episodes of 'Inside the MLL,' the League's 30-minute magazine show.

"We are very excited to expand the number of games on CBS Sports Network to 20 this season," said MLL Commissioner David Gross. "Paired with our weekly magazine show 'Inside the MLL' it will give our fans unfettered access to the best MLL has to offer."

The first nationally televised game of the season will be Saturday, May 18 featuring the Rochester Rattlers and the Denver Outlaws, from Sports Authority Field at Mile High. The game will air at 10:00 PM, ET on a one hour same-day delay on CBS Sports Network. The Network will feature several high profile games throughout the season, including Denver's annual fireworks game on Thursday, July 4, when the Outlaws host the New York Lizards at 9:00 PM, ET. Additionally, CBS Sports Network will televise the Rochester home game against the Boston Cannons, from Kennesaw State University Stadium in Kennesaw, Ga.

In addition to regular season matchups, CBS Sports Network will also air the second Semi-Final Game on Saturday, August 24 during the 2013 MLL Championship Weekend from PPL Park in Chester, Pa. The No. 2 seed will play the No. 3 seed at 4:00 PM, ET.

Play by play duties will, once again be handled by Dave Ryan, while "Inside the MLL" host Evan Washburn will provide color commentary.

"Inside the MLL" will air on Thursdays starting on April 25, at 7:00 PM, ET, just in time for the start of the 2013 MLL Season.

CBS Sports Network, the 24-hour home of CBS Sports, is available to 100 million homes nationwide

through local cable, video and telco providers including Verizon FiOS (Channel 94) and AT&T U-Verse (Channel 643, 1643 in HD) and via satellite on DirecTV (Channel 613) and Dish Network (Channel 158).

For more information and to access the CBS Sports Network channel finder, go to www.cbssportsnetwork.com.

Full CBS Sports Network Schedule: (All times Eastern)

Day Date Visitor

Home Time

Saturday 5/18/2013 Rochester

Denver 10:00 PM*

Thursday 5/23/2013 Hamilton

Ohio 7:30 PM

Friday 5/31/2013 Charlotte

New York 7:30 PM

Saturday 6/1/2013 Hamilton

Chesapeake 7:30 PM

Sunday 6/2/2013 Ohio

Rochester 5:00 PM

Thursday 6/6/2013 Chesapeake

New York 7:00 PM

Friday 6/7/2012 Boston

Rochester 8:00 PM

Saturday 6/15/2013 Denver

Chesapeake 6:30 PM

Saturday 6/22/2013 Chesapeake

Charlotte 5:30 PM

Saturday 6/22/2013 Ohio

Denver 8:00 PM

Saturday 6/29/2013 Charlotte

Denver 10:00 PM*

Sunday 6/30/2013 New York

Rochester 3:00 PM

Thursday 7/4/2013 New York

Denver 9:00 PM

Sunday 7/7/2012 Hamilton

Rochester 3:00 PM

Thursday 7/18/2013 Boston

Chesapeake 7:30 PM

Saturday 7/20/2013 Denver

Rochester 1:00 PM

Saturday 7/27/2013 Rochester

New York 6:30 PM

Sunday 8/4/2013 Denver

New York 5:00 PM

Saturday 8/10/2013 Denver

Hamilton 3:00 PM

Saturday 8/24/2013 2013 MLL Semi-Final #2

4:00 PM

* Game on one-hour same-day delay

Full "Inside the MLL" Schedule:

Episode Date Day Time

1 4/25 Thursday 7:00 PM

2 5/2 Thursday 7:00 PM

3 5/9 Thursday 7:00 PM

4 5/16 Thursday 7:00 PM

5 5/23 Thursday 7:00 PM

6 6/6 Thursday 6:30 PM

7 6/13 Thursday 7:00 PM

8 6/20 Thursday 7:00 PM

9 6/27 Thursday 7:00 PM

10 7/4 Thursday 8:30 PM

11 7/11 Thursday 7:00 PM

12 7/18 Thursday 7:00 PM

13 7/25 Thursday 7:00 PM

14 8/1 Thursday 7:00 PM

15 8/8 Thursday 7:00 PM

16 8/15 Thursday 7:00 PM

17 8/22 Thursday 7:00 PM

18 8/29 Thursday 7:00 PM

• Discuss this story on the Major League Lacrosse message board...
Digg this story
• Add to Del.icio.us


Major League Lacrosse Stories from March 21, 2013


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.