NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Royals Theme Nights, Single-Game Tickets Now Available

September 17, 2018 - ECHL (ECHL) - Reading Royals News Release

Reading, PA - The Reading Royals announced Monday the team's 2018-19 theme night schedule and that single-game tickets are on sale at Ticketmaster.com and the Weidenhammer Box Office at Santander Arena. Visit the Royals offices at Santander Arena between 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday for tickets or call 610-898-7825.

Opening Weekend, presented by Met-Ed

Season Opener: Sat., Oct. 13, 7:00 p.m.

Block party 2 p.m. - 6 p.m. | Food and drinks available | Performance by the Uptown Band | Attempt at setting the World Record for most cowbells played at a time | Cowbell giveaway (first 6,500 fans) | Red carpet introduction for the players

Philadelphia Eagles Legends Night (Vince Papale and Bill Bergey): Oct. 14, 5:00 p.m.

Pregame tailgate 2 p.m. - 4 p.m. | Appearance by Eagles legends Vince Papale and Bill Bergey | National cornhole tournament

TV Shows/Movies

Star Wars Night: Sat., Oct. 27

Nickelodeon Night featuring Spongebob: Sun., Dec. 16

Marvel Super Hero Night featuring Black Panther Jerseys: Sat., Feb. 2

Nickelodeon Night featuring Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Sun., Mar. 24

Charitable Causes

Movember Men's Cancer Awareness: Sat., Nov. 10

Special Olympics Night: Fri., Nov. 16

Pink in the Rink: Sat., Feb. 9

Mental Health Awareness Night: Fri., Mar. 15

American Cancer Society Night: Sat., Mar. 23

Autism Awareness Night: Sat., Mar. 30

Holiday Games

Halloween Night: Sun., Oct. 28

Veteran's Day: Sat., Nov. 17

Teddy Bear Toss/Christmas Ugly Sweater Night: Sat., Dec. 15

St. Hat Trick's Day: Sat., Mar. 16

Reading hosts Adirondack for the only home exhibition game at Santander Arena on Sat., Oct. 6 at 7:00 p.m. Admission to the preseason game is free with the donation of a canned good.

Season tickets and mini-plans are on sale by calling 610-898-7825 (PUCK).


• Discuss this story on the ECHL message board...

ECHL Stories from September 17, 2018


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.