NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Philadelphia Union Add Rowdies Suncoast Invitational, Two Other Preseason Matches to Schedule

January 18, 2019 - Major League Soccer (MLS) - Philadelphia Union News Release

CHESTER, Pa. - Philadelphia Union announced today the addition of three preseason matches to their schedule for training in Clearwater, Florida, including participation in the Rowdies Suncoast Invitational.

The club will play the Montreal Impact on Saturday, February 16 (Al Lang Stadium / 4:00 p.m. ET) as part of the annual preseason tournament hosted by the USL's Tampa Bay Rowdies.

Additionally, the Union will play D.C. United on Wednesday, February 20 (Joe DiMaggio Sports Complex / 7:00 p.m. ET) and Ottawa Fury FC on Saturday, February 23 (Al Lang Stadium / 2:00 p.m. ET).

Tickets for the Rowdies Suncoast Invitational match against Montreal will go on-sale on Thursday, January 24 at rowdiessoccer.com/suncoast, with streaming information to be announced.

Additionally, the match against D.C. United will be live streamed at PhiladelphiaUnion.com, with ticketing information also to be announced. The match against Ottawa will be closed door, with streaming information to be determined.

The Union's complete preseason schedule is listed below:

Dates(s) Event

Monday, January 21 Union report to Philadelphia

Tuesday, January 22 - Saturday, January 26 Team training in-market (Penn Park, Philadelphia)

Monday, January 28 Team travel to Clearwater, FL

Wednesday, January 30 Scrimmage vs. New York Red Bulls (Joe DiMaggio Sports Complex / 3:00 p.m. ET)

Saturday, February 2 Scrimmage vs. University of South Florida (Joe DiMaggio Sports Complex / 7:00 p.m. ET)

Wednesday, February 6 Scrimmage vs. Birmingham Legion FC (Joe DiMaggio Sports Complex, 7:00 p.m. ET)

Thursday, February 7 Team travel to Philadelphia

Monday, February 11 Team travel to Clearwater, FL

Tuesday, February 12 Scrimmage vs. Orlando City SC (Omni ChampionsGate / 12:00 p.m. ET)

Saturday, February 16 Preseason match vs. Montreal Impact (Al Lang Stadium / 4:00 p.m. ET)

Wednesday, February 20 Preseason match vs. D.C. United (Joe DiMaggio Sports Complex / 7:00 p.m. ET)

Saturday, February 23 Preseason match vs. Ottawa Fury FC (Al Lang Stadium / 2:00 p.m. ET)

Sunday, February 24 Team travel to Philadelphia


• Discuss this story on the Major League Soccer message board...

Major League Soccer Stories from January 18, 2019


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.