Looking for stats?



NBA TV's WNBA Schedule Tips off with Three Straight Days of Live Game Coverage

May 14, 2018 - Women's National Basketball Association (WNBA) News Release

NBA TV will tip off its 2018 WNBA game schedule with three straight days of live game coverage, beginning with the WNBA's season opener featuring the Dallas Wings and Skylar Diggins-Smith at the Phoenix Mercury and Brittney Griner on Friday, May 18, at 10 p.m. ET.

The following afternoon, three of the top four picks in the 2018 WNBA Draft will square off as the Indiana Fever, with Kelsey Mitchell (No. 2 overall pick), host the Chicago Sky with Diamond DeShields (No. 3) and Gabby Williams (No. 4) on Saturday, May 19, at 1 p.m.

The network's third straight day of WNBA live game telecasts will feature the Fever visiting the Washington Mystics and Elena Delle Donne on Sunday, May 20, at 1 p.m.

One week later, the new Las Vegas Aces and first overall WNBA Draft pick A'ja Wilson will make their home debut on national television hosting the Seattle Storm and Breanna Stewart on Sunday, May 27, at 8:30 p.m.

Additional game highlights include:

Friday, August 3 - The 2017 WNBA Champion Minnesota Lynx - with Maya Moore and Sylvia Fowles - visit the Storm with Stewart and Sue Bird at 10 p.m.

Sunday, August 5 - The Los Angeles Sparks - with Candace Parker and Nneka Ogwumike - host the Mercury, featuring Griner and Diana Taurasi, at 7 p.m.

Wednesday, August 8 - The New York Liberty and Tina Charles host the Sparks and Parker at 7 p.m.

Wednesday, August 15 - The Sparks and Ogwumike visit the Mystics and Delle Donne at 7 p.m.

NBA TV's WNBA schedule will include appearances from all 12 WNBA teams, along with extensive coverage of the league throughout the season including highlights and postgame interviews with players and coaches following key WNBA matchups. Overall, the network will televise 49 games throughout the regular season.

Additionally, the network will preview the regular season on Thursday, May 17, at 7 p.m. with the 2018 WNBA Season Preview hosted by Ros Gold-Onwude and LaChina Robinson.

WNBA on NBA TV Schedule

(All Times Eastern)

May

May 18 Friday 10 p.m. Dallas at Phoenix

May 19 Saturday 1 p.m. Chicago at Indiana

May 20 Sunday 1 p.m. Indiana at Washington

May 27 Sunday 8:30 p.m. Seattle at Las Vegas

June

June 9 Saturday 2 p.m. Minnesota at Connecticut

June 14 Thursday 11:30 a.m. Indiana at Atlanta

June 17 Sunday 8 p.m. Phoenix at Las Vegas

June 24 Sunday 4 p.m. Seattle at Dallas

6 p.m. Minnesota at Las Vegas

June 27 Wednesday 7 p.m. Indiana at Connecticut

10 p.m. Dallas at Las Vegas

June 28 Thursday 7 p.m. New York at Washington

June 29 Friday 8 p.m. Atlanta at Minnesota

July

July 11 Wednesday 11:30 a.m. New York at Connecticut

July 15 Sunday 3 p.m. Chicago at New York

5 p.m. Phoenix at Indiana

7 p.m. Connecticut at Minnesota

July 18 Wednesday 1 p.m. Indiana at Minnesota

July 20 Friday 7 p.m. Seattle at Connecticut

9 p.m. Dallas at Chicago

July 21 Saturday 3 p.m. Washington at New York

July 22 Sunday 3 p.m. Seattle at Atlanta

6 p.m. Los Angeles at Chicago

July 31 Tuesday 8 p.m. Chicago at Dallas

August

August 1 Wednesday 7 p.m. New York at Connecticut

10 p.m. Phoenix at Las Vegas

August 2 Thursday 7 p.m. Dallas at Indiana

August 3 Friday 7 p.m. Las Vegas at Washington

10 p.m. Minnesota at Seattle

August 4 Saturday 3 p.m. Indiana at New York

August 5 Sunday 4 p.m. Washington at Dallas

7 p.m. Phoenix at Los Angeles

August 6 Monday 11 a.m. Seattle at New York

August 7 Tuesday 7 p.m. Seattle at Indiana

10 p.m. Washington at Phoenix

August 8 Wednesday 7 p.m. Los Angeles at New York

August 9 Thursday 11:30 a.m. Seattle at Washington

7 p.m. Los Angeles at Atlanta

10 p.m. Minnesota at Las Vegas

August 10 Friday 10:30 p.m. Indiana at Phoenix

August 11 Saturday 2 p.m. Dallas at Atlanta

August 12 Sunday 1 p.m. Dallas at Washington

August 14 Tuesday 8 p.m. Chicago at Minnesota

10:30 p.m. New York at Los Angeles

August 15 Wednesday 7 p.m. Washington at Indiana

10 p.m. New York at Las Vegas

August 17 Friday 7 p.m. Los Angeles at Washington

10 p.m. New York at Seattle

August 18 Saturday 4 p.m. Chicago at Indiana

• Discuss this story on the Women's National Basketball Association message board...

Women's National Basketball Association Stories from May 14, 2018


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.