NFL, NBA, NHL stats



NBA TV's 45-Game 2019 WNBA Schedule Tips off with Indiana Fever at New York Liberty Friday, May 24

May 23, 2019 - Women's National Basketball Association (WNBA) News Release

NBA TV will tip off its 45-game 2019 WNBA game schedule with the season opener featuring the Indiana Fever and Candice Dupree visiting the New York Liberty and Tina Charles on Friday, May 24, at 8 p.m. ET. WNBA game action then returns on Sunday, June 9, with the first of 11 doubleheaders this season when the defending champion Seattle Storm and Jewell Loyd visit the Chicago Sky and Diamond DeShields at 6 p.m. ET. The day's action will start with the Fever hosting the Phoenix Mercury and Brittney Griner at 4 p.m. ET.

The network's doubleheader on Wednesday, July 17, marks the first of five straight days of live game telecasts, including four doubleheaders. The Dallas Wings will visit the Mercury on Wednesday at 3:30 p.m. ET marking the first of eight games over the five-day span, which also includes the Storm at the Minnesota Lynx (Wednesday at 8 p.m. ET).

Additional game highlights include:

Thursday, July 18 - The Los Angeles Sparks - with sisters Chiney and Nneka Ogwumike - host the Wings at 3:30 p.m. ET

Wednesday, July 24 - The Lynx and Danielle Robinson host the Washington Mystics and Elena Delle Donne at 1 p.m. ET

Friday, August 2 - The Storm host the Mystics in a rematch of the 2018 WNBA Finals at 10 p.m. ET

Sunday, August 25 - NBA TV will feature a tripleheader matching up the Liberty at the Mystics (3 p.m. ET); the Sparks hosting the Connecticut Sun (5 p.m. ET); and the Las Vegas Aces at the Lynx (7 p.m. ET)

NBA TV's WNBA schedule will feature appearances from all 12 WNBA teams, along with extensive coverage of the league throughout the season including highlights and postgame interviews with players and coaches following key WNBA matchups.

WNBA on NBA TV Schedule

(All Times Eastern)

May

Day Date Time Away Home

Fri. 5/24/2019 8 p.m. Indiana New York

June

Day Date Time Away Home

Sun. 6/9/2019 4 p.m. Phoenix Indiana

6 p.m. Seattle Chicago

Sat. 6/15/2019 8 p.m. Atlanta Dallas

10 p.m. New York Los Angeles

Sat. 6/22/2019 8 p.m. New York Minnesota

Sun. 6/23/2019 6 p.m. Connecticut Chicago

Wed. 6/26/2019 12 p.m. Washington Chicago

8 p.m. Connecticut Dallas

Fri. 6/28/2019 10 p.m. Chicago Seattle

July

Day Date Time Away Home

Wed. 7/10/2019 11 a.m. Connecticut Atlanta

Sun. 7/14/2019 3 p.m. Los Angeles Atlanta

7 p.m. Phoenix Minnesota

Wed. 7/17/2019 3:30 p.m. Dallas Phoenix

8 p.m. Seattle Minnesota

Thu. 7/18/2019 3:30 p.m. Dallas Los Angeles

Fri. 7/19/2019 7:30 p.m. Atlanta Connecticut

10 p.m. Las Vegas Seattle

Sat. 7/20/2019 3 p.m. Los Angeles New York

8 p.m. Phoenix Dallas

Sun. 7/21/2019 3 p.m. Atlanta Washington

6 p.m. Indiana Chicago

Wed. 7/24/2019 1 p.m. Washington Minnesota

Tue. 7/30/2019 7 p.m. Chicago Connecticut

August

Day Date Time Away Home

Thu. 8/1/2019 8 p.m. New York Dallas

Fri. 8/2/2019 10 p.m. Washington Seattle

Sat. 8/3/2019 8 p.m. Las Vegas Dallas

Sun. 8/4/2019 3 p.m. Connecticut New York

5 p.m. Seattle Los Angeles

Sun. 8/11/2019 3 p.m. Seattle New York

5 p.m. Chicago Los Angeles

Fri. 8/16/2019 8 p.m. Los Angeles Chicago

Sun. 8/18/2019 3 p.m. Indiana Washington

6 p.m. Las Vegas Chicago

Tue. 8/20/2019 10:30 p.m. Minnesota Los Angeles

Fri. 8/23/2019 7:30 p.m. Las Vegas Connecticut

Sun. 8/25/2019 3 p.m. New York Washington

5 p.m. Connecticut Los Angeles

7 p.m. Las Vegas Minnesota

Thu. 8/29/2019 7 p.m. Phoenix Atlanta

Fri. 8/30/2019 7:30 p.m. Connecticut New York

Sat. 8/31/2019 8 p.m. Washington Dallas

September

Day Date Time Away Home

Sun. 9/1/2019 7 p.m. Atlanta Seattle

Fri. 9/6/2019 7:30 p.m. Chicago Connecticut

10 p.m. Minnesota Phoenix

• Discuss this story on the Women's National Basketball Association message board...

Women's National Basketball Association Stories from May 23, 2019


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.


Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew