Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
Looking for sports stats?

Jets 2017 Player Awards Announced

April 6, 2017 - North American Hockey League (NAHL) - Janesville Jets News Release

JANESVILLE, WI - In partnership with Best Events and Whiton House, the Janesville Jets held their annual Player Awards Banquet on Wednesday night at the historic Armory in downtown Janesville. Brad Winchester, a 390-game NHL veteran and former Wisconsin Badger, delivered the evening's keynote address. More than 130 season ticket members, sponsors, billets, and fans attended the event.

To close the festivities, the Jets named the winners of eight individual player awards, six of which were voted on by the players. Fifth-year head coach and general manager Joe Dibble announced the recipients.

Community Service Award - LW Cole Paskus

2016: D Alex Smith

Hardest Worker Award - RW Jack Gates

2016: No winner

Unsung Hero Award - C Cullen Munson

2016: No winner

Most Improved Player - RW Joseph Abate & D Colin Felix

2016: LW Cole Paskus

Offensive Player of the Year - C Michael Maloney

2016: C Adam Winborg

Defensive Player of the Year - D Lordanthony Grissom

2016: D Lordanthony Grissom

Rookie of the Year - G Jake Barczewski

2016: G Jake LaFontaine

Most Valuable Player - D Lordanthony Grissom

2016: C Adam Winborg

• Discuss this story on the North American Hockey League message board...

North American Hockey League Stories from April 6, 2017

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Janesville Jets Stories