NFL, MLB, CFL stats

ICRC Acknowledges 2021 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Indiana Holiday Award Recipients

January 7, 2021 - Women's National Basketball Association (WNBA) - Indiana Fever News Release

Indianapolis-The Indiana Civil Rights Commission (ICRC) and Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Indiana Holiday Commission will be hosting the State of Indiana's 30th Annual Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Indiana Holiday Celebration on Thursday, January 14, 2021, at 12:00pm EST. This year's celebration will be held online. Register at

The program will include an awards presentation honoring four Hoosiers who have worked diligently to improve their communities in a manner that exemplifies the vision of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. This year will also boast a new performance featuring local youth as they honor the late civil rights leader.

The 2021 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Indiana Holiday Celebration Award Recipients are as follows:

Freedom Award

Tamika Catchings - Vice President of Basketball Operations and General Manager, Indiana Fever, Indianapolis

Chairman's Award

Robin E. Winston - President, The Winston/Terrell Group, Indianapolis

Trailblazer Award

Shirley Weatherly - Community Activist and Retired Anderson Housing Authority Executive Director, Anderson

Civil Rights Champion Award

George Guy - Executive Director, Fort Wayne Housing Authority, Fort Wayne

The program's keynote speaker will be Pastor James Jackson of Fervent Prayer Church, Indianapolis and will feature addresses from Indiana Governor Eric J. Holcomb and ICRC Executive Director, Gregory L. Wilson.

• Discuss this story on the Women's National Basketball Association message board...

Women's National Basketball Association Stories from January 7, 2021

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Indiana Fever Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central