NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Hooks Roll out 2020 Spring High School Schedule

January 27, 2020 - Texas League (TL) - Corpus Christi Hooks News Release

CORPUS CHRISTI - The full slate of games at Whataburger Field featuring high school baseball teams from the Coastal Bend region was announced Monday.

A total of 14 games are on tap for area schools playing at the home of the Corpus Christi Hooks, including Veterans Memorial (No. 2 in 5A) and reigning TAPPS Division II District 6 champion Incarnate Word Academy as highlights on the schedule.

Tickets for all games are priced at $6.50 for adults, $3.50 for students and free for children under four. Parking at the stadium will be $5.

High school general admission seating goes on sale at the Whataburger Field Box Office each game date at 9 a.m. Make gameday purchases by phone at 361-561-HOOK (4665).

Several of the student-athletes set to play at Whataburger Field were named South Texas Preseason all-stars, who will be honored Thursday, January 30 at the annual Winter Banquet. Tickets to the event, beginning at 6:30 p.m. at the Ortiz Center, are on sale now.

The 2020 amateur slate at Whataburger Field kicks off with the Kleberg Bank College Classic, set for February 21-23. The tournament features Kansas State, Utah, Missouri and host Texas A&M-Corpus Christi.

The 16th season of Hooks Baseball begins Thursday, April 9 at Whataburger Field against the Northwest Arkansas Naturals. Click here to learn more about season memberships.

2020 Whataburger Field High School Schedule

Monday, Feb. 24

Odem vs. West Oso, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 25

Tuloso-Midway vs. Kingsville, 7 p.m.

Monday, March 2

Aransas Pass vs. Ingleside, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, March 3

Moody vs. Miller, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, March 10

Ingleside vs. Rockport-Fulton, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, March 17

Beeville (A.C. Jones) vs. Ingleside, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, March 18

John Paul II vs. Incarnate Word Academy, 7 p.m.

Friday, March 20

John Paul II vs. Gregory-Portland, 7 p.m.

Monday, March 23

Ray vs. Carroll, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, March 24

King vs. Veterans Memorial, 6 p.m.

Friday, March 27

Miller vs. Carroll, 5:30 p.m.

Moody vs. King, 8 p.m.

Monday, March 30

Laredo-Martin vs. Alice, 5:30 p.m.

Veterans Memorial vs. Ray, 8 p.m.


• Discuss this story on the Texas League message board...

Texas League Stories from January 27, 2020


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Corpus Christi Hooks Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew