Looking for stats?

Holliday, Wainwright Honored as Bowman Top 25 All-Time AFL Players

October 20, 2016 - Arizona Fall League (AzFL) News Release

Phoenix, Arizona - Bowman Baseball Cards is celebrating the Arizona Fall League's silver anniversary season by sponsoring an exclusive oversized player card giveaway series that recognizes the top 25 all-time AFL players.

Begnning Thursday, October 20 at the 6:35 p.m. game between the Salt River Rafters and Scottsdale Scorpions at Scottsdale Stadium and at all remaining night games through Wednesday, November 16, two former outstanding AFL players will be recognized each night.

The first 1,000 fans entering the designated ballparks will receive one complimentary oversized player card of each of the two players being honored at that game.

- afl - Bowman Top 25 All-Time Arizona Fall League Players

Nolan Arenado 3B 2011 Salt River Rafters

Jake Arrieta RHP 2007 Phoenix Desert Dogs

Ryan Braun OF 2006 Scottsdale Scorpions

Kris Bryant 3B 2013 Mesa Solar Sox

Josh Donaldson 3B 2008 Phoenix Desert Dogs

Nomar Garciaparra SS 1994 Scottsdale Scorpions

Adrian Gonzalez 1B 2003 Peoria Saguaros

Bryce Harper OF 2010-11 Scottsdale Scorpions

Matt Holliday OF 2002-03 Mesa Solar Sox

Craig Kimbrel RHP 2009 Peoria Saguaros

Paul Konerko 1B 1996 Sun Cities Solar Sox

Evan Longoria 3B 2007 Scottsdale Scorpions

Andrew McCutchen OF 2007 Phoenix Desert Dogs

Dustin Pedroia 2B 2004 Scottsdale Scorpions

Mike Piazza C 1992 Sun Cities Solar Sox

Albeert Pujols 1B 2000 Scottsdale Scorpions

Buster Posey C 2009 Scottsdale Scorpions

Max Scherzer RHP 2007 Scottsdale Scorpions

2008 Phoenix Desert Dogs

Giancarlo Stanton OF 2009 Mesa Solar Sox

Mike Trout OF 2011 Scottsdale Scorpions

Troy Tulowitzki SS 2006 Grand Canyon Rafters

Joey Votto 1B 2005 Mesa Solar Sox

David Wright 3B 2003 Peoria Saguaros

Chase Utley 2B 2002 Grand Canyon Rafters

Adam Wainwright RHP 2004 Mesa Solar Sox Bowman Top 25 Oversized Card Distribution Schedule Thurs., Oct. 20 Salt River @ Scottsdale Matt Holliday & Adam Wainwright Fri., Oct. 21 Surprise @ Salt River Andrew McCutchen & Albert Pujols Sat., Oct. 22 Salt River @ Mesa Giancarlo Stanton & Joey Votto Mon., Oct. 24 Glendale @ Scottsdale Josh Donaldson & Evan Longoria Thurs., Oct. 27 Scottsdale @ Salt River Craig Kimbrel & David Wright Thurs., Nov. 3 Peoria @ Salt River Nolan Arenado & Troy Tulowitzki Fri., Nov. 4 Mesa @ Scottsdale Dustin Pedroia & Buster Posey Mon., Nov. 7 Mesa @ Scottsdale Ryan Braun & Max Scherzer Thurs., Nov. 10 Mesa @ Salt River Nomar Garciaparra & Paul Konerko Fri., Nov. 11 Glendale @ Scottsdale Adrian Gonzalez & Chase Utley Sat., Nov. 12 Peoria @ Salt River Jake Arrieta & Kris Bryant Wed., Nov. 16 Salt River @ Scottsdale Bryce Harper & Mike Trout TBD

Mike Piazza

• Discuss this story on the Arizona Fall League message board...

Arizona Fall League Stories from October 20, 2016

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.