Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
Looking for sports stats?




Full 2018-19 Schedule Revealed

July 10, 2018 - Southern Professional Hockey League (SPHL) - Huntsville Havoc News Release

HUNTSVILLE- The Huntsville Havoc released their entire 2018-19 Southern Professional Hockey League schedule today.

The Havoc will open the season on the road against in-state rival Birmingham Bulls on Friday, October 19th. Huntsville will play the Bulls nine times, with the Bulls visiting the Von Braun Center four times.

The home opener is set for Friday, November 9 against the Pensacola Ice Flyers at the Von Braun Center on Pharmacy First Ice where the Havoc will raise the 2018 President's Cup Championship banner.

The Havoc will host their President's Cup finals foe, the Peoria Rivermen twice, while Pensacola and newly formed Quad City Storm will visit the VBC four times. The Macon Mayhem, Knoxville Ice Bears and Evansville Thunderbolts will visit three times each while the Fayetteville Marksmen end the Havoc's regular season playing two in Huntsville. The Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs will make their lone VBC appearance Friday, November 23rd.

The Havoc will play the bulk of their home games on Friday (12) and Saturday (11) nights. The rest of the home slate includes two Sundays, one Tuesday and one Thursday. All night games will start at 7:00 p.m., while the puck will drop at 5:00 p.m. on Sundays. The Havoc will play one Saturday matinee game at 3:00 p.m. on January 26th.

A promotional schedule will be released on a later date. The schedule is subject to change.

Sync your calendar with the 2018-19 home schedule.

2018-19 Huntsville Havoc Schedule

Friday, October 19, 2018 @ Birmingham

Saturday, October 20, 2018 @ Evansville

Friday, October 26, 2018 @ Pensacola

Friday, November 2, 2018 @ Pensacola

Friday, November 9, 2018 vs Pensacola

Saturday, November 10, 2018 @ Pensacola

Sunday, November 11, 2018 vs Macon

Friday, November 16, 2018 vs Birmingham

Saturday, November 17, 2018 @ Birmingham

Thursday, November 22, 2018 vs Knoxville

Friday, November 23, 2018 vs Roanoke

Saturday, November 24, 2018 @ Roanoke

Friday, November 30, 2018 vs Knoxville

Saturday, December 8, 2018 @ Quad City

Sunday, December 9, 2018 @ Peoria

Friday, December 14, 2018 @ Evansville

Saturday, December 15, 2018 @ Birmingham

Friday, December 21, 2018 @ Evansville

Saturday, December 22, 2018 vs Evansville

Thursday, December 27, 2018 @ Pensacola

Friday, December 28, 2018 vs Peoria

Saturday, December 29, 2018 vs Peoria

Friday, January 4, 2019 @ Peoria

Saturday, January 5, 2019 @ Quad City

Sunday, January 6, 2019 @ Peoria

Friday, January 11, 2019 vs Pensacola

Saturday, January 12, 2019 vs Pensacola

Monday, January 21, 2019 @ Birmingham

Friday, January 18, 2019 @ Knoxville

Saturday, January 19, 2019 vs Knoxville

Friday, January 25, 2019 @ Macon

Saturday, January 26, 2019 vs Macon

Friday, February 1, 2019 vs Quad City

Saturday, February 2, 2019 vs Quad City

Friday, February 8, 2019 @ Evansville

Saturday, February 9, 2019 vs Evansville

Tuesday, February 12, 2019 @ Birmingham

Friday, February 15, 2019 @ Roanoke

Saturday, February 16, 2019 @ Roanoke

Sunday, February 17, 2019 vs Evansville

Friday, February 22, 2019 vs Macon

Saturday, February 23, 2019 vs Macon

Friday, March 1, 2019 vs Birmingham

Saturday, March 2, 2019 vs Pensacola

Friday, March 8, 2019 vs Birmingham

Saturday, March 9, 2019 vs Birmingham

Friday, March 15, 2019 @ Macon

Saturday, March 16, 2019 @ Macon

Friday, March 22, 2019 @ Fayetteville

Saturday, March 23, 2019 @ Knoxville

Sunday, March 24, 2019 @ Knoxville

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 vs Pensacola

Friday, March 29, 2019 vs Quad City

Saturday, March 30, 2019 vs Quad City

Friday, April 5, 2019 vs Fayetteville

Saturday, April 6, 2019 vs Fayetteville

Opening Night

The Havoc will honor the President's Cup winners by raising the championship banner at the first home game of the 2018-19 season on Friday, November 9. Follow the Havoc App and social media for details and a full schedule when it is released. Season tickets are still available at the Havoc office by calling 256-518-6160, or by visiting the Havoc website.

• Discuss this story on the Southern Professional Hockey League message board...

Southern Professional Hockey League Stories from July 10, 2018


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Huntsville Havoc Stories