NFL, MLB, CFL stats

Fifteen Winterhawks Preparing for Stanley Cup Qualifiers

July 17, 2020 - Western Hockey League (WHL) - Portland Winterhawks News Release

Fifteen Winterhawks have been listed on NHL Return to Play rosters. The following list of players are currently competing at their respective team's training camp in preparation for the Stanley Cup Qualifiers beginning August 1.

Adin Hill (Arizona)

Nino Niederreiter (Carolina)

Oliver Bjorkstrand (Columbus)

Seth Jones (Columbus)

Caleb Jones (Edmonton)

Colton Scevious (Florida)

Matthew Dumba (Minnesota)

Ryan Johansen (Nashville)

Kieffer Bellows (New York Islanders)

Tyler Wotherspoon (Philadelphia)

Joel Hofer (St. Louis)

Derrick Pouliot (St. Louis)

Braydon Coburn (Tampa Bay)

Nic Petan (Toronto)

Luca Sbisa (Winnipeg)

Action begins on August 1 in the two selected hub cities of Edmonton, Alta. and Toronto, Ont. Click here to learn more about the Stanley Cup Qualifiers format and schedule.

• Discuss this story on the Western Hockey League message board...

Western Hockey League Stories from July 17, 2020

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Portland Winterhawks Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew