NFL, NBA, NHL stats

F-M RedHawks Reveal 25th Season Commemorative Logo

December 12, 2019 - American Association (AA) - Fargo-Moorhead RedHawks News Release

FARGO, N.D. - The Fargo-Moorhead RedHawks released their 25th season commemorative logo Thursday, in recognition of the team's 25th season in 2020. The RedHawks will recognize the anniversary during the 25th season with special promotions, giveaways, and an All-25 Team, which will be selected by a fan vote, beginning in early 2020.

Fargo-Moorhead's independent baseball franchise began in 1995 when local officials and business leaders succeeded in earning a Northern League expansion franchise. The RedHawks began play in 1996, and went on to play in the Northern League Championship Series in the team's first year. Fargo-Moorhead won the Northern League Championship in just its third season of existence in 1998.

After 15 seasons in the Northern League, the RedHawks moved to the American Association of Independent Professional Baseball in 2011 and will play their 10th season in the AA in 2020. In nine years of AA play, Fargo-Moorhead has won two division titles and made three playoff appearances.

Over the team's first 24 years of existence, the RedHawks have won five league championships and have had 79 players signed by Major League Baseball organizations. The RedHawks have an all-time record of 1332-933. More than four million fans have come through the turnstiles at Newman Outdoor Field to watch the RedHawks.

• Discuss this story on the American Association message board...

American Association Stories from December 12, 2019

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Fargo-Moorhead RedHawks Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew