NFL, NBA, NHL stats

Championship Core Set to Return to Forge in 2020

December 13, 2019 - Canadian Premier League (CPL) - Forge FC News Release

Forge FC announced Friday that 12 players from the club's 2019 Canadian Premier League (CPL) championship team will officially be returning to defend the title in 2020. The announced returning players include 2019 Player of the Year, Best U-21 Canadian Player of the Year and Golden Boot winner Tristan Borges, as well as team captain and CPL Player of the Year finalist Kyle Bekker.

The full list of 12 current Forge FC players under contract for the 2020 CPL season is as follows:


1 Triston Henry Goalkeeper

3 Elimane Cisse Midfielder

4 Dominic Samuel Defender

5 Daniel Krutzen Defender

6 Kwame Awuah Midfielder

7 David Choiniere Attacker

9 Marcel Zajac Attacker

10 Kyle Bekker Midfielder

11 Chris Nanco Attacker

13 Alexander Achinioti-Jonsson Midfielder

19 Tristan Borges Midfielder

22 Monti Mohsen Defender

Additional Forge FC roster announcements will be made at a later date, including several more key players returning from the 2019 CPL Finals winning team who have options to continue with the club in 2020.

Forge FC 2020 season memberships are on sale now. With each seat purchased, fans will receive a one-year OneSoccer subscription that includes access to all CPL games, the Canadian Championship, Canada Soccer Men's and Women's National Team matches, and more! For more information, including a complete list of season membership options and benefits, visit

• Discuss this story on the Canadian Premier League message board...

Canadian Premier League Stories from December 13, 2019

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Forge FC Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew