NFL, MLB, CFL stats



Braves Announce 2020 Fireworks Dates

January 24, 2020 - South Atlantic League (SAL) - Rome Braves News Release

ROME, GA - The Rome Braves, Single-A affiliate of the Atlanta Braves, are proud to announce five post-game fireworks shows for the 2020 regular-season which begins Thursday, April 9 with a seven-game homestand against Hagerstown and Greenville. The upcoming season marks the Rome Braves 18th season at State Mutual Stadium.

In addition to the annual Independence Day Celebration and Fireworks Extravaganza on Saturday, July 4, the Braves will have monthly post-game fireworks this season. Those dates include Saturday, April 11; Friday, May 8; Friday, June 5; and Friday, August 28.

As previously announced in the fall, game times are available online now. Most Monday through Friday games are set for 7:00 PM starts. Saturdays will again start at 6:00 PM with Sunday game times set for 2:00 PM.

Education Day Games are set for 10:35 AM starts on Wednesday, April 15; Wednesday, May 6; Thursday, May 7 and Wednesday, May 20. A handful of 1:00 PM afternoon starts are scheduled throughout the summer months along with a couple of other exceptions.

The Braves also host the 2020 South Atlantic League All-Star Game Tuesday, June 23. More details surrounding the mid-summer classic festivities will be released soon. Full season ticket packages along with mini ticket plans are on sale now. Individual game tickets go on sale at a later, to-be-determined date, and the full promotional calendar will be announced soon.


• Discuss this story on the South Atlantic League message board...

South Atlantic League Stories from January 24, 2020


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Rome Braves Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central