Looking for stats?





Blazers Week in Review, December 11

December 12, 2017 - Western Hockey League (WHL) - Kamloops Blazers News Release

Week in Review: December 11, 2017

Friday, December 8, 2017 at Prince Albert 6-5 SOL

The Blazers led throughout, but fell 6-5 in a shootout to open their East Division road trip. Nick Chyzowski and Connor Zary each had a goal and an assist, while Jackson Shepard finished with two assists. Garrett Pilon, Brodi Stuart and Quinn Benjafield also had goals for the Blazers. Dylan Ferguson stopped 32 shots in the loss. Click here for Highlights & Recap.

Saturday, December 9, 2017 at Saskatoon 4-1 Win

Luc Smith set the tone with a goal and an assist in a 4-1 win in Saskatoon. Nick Chyzowski also had a goal and an assist and Luke Zazula and Garrett Pilon added goals. Dylan Ferguson got the win with 23 saves. Click here for Highlights & Recap.

Jon Keen Blogs from the East Division Road Trip

Veteran voice of the Blazers, Jon Keen, has been blogging throughout the Blazers East Division road trip.

Check out his initial blog post about the travel to Saskatchewan, Click Here.

The recap of the weekend games, Click Here.

Holiday Ticket Pack - Christmas Store Hours

The Christmas season is upon us and the Blazers have a few great ticket and store deals.

The Holiday Ticket Pack includes 6 vouchers and a Blazers toque for $130 for Adults/Seniors and $85 for Youth/Student. Call 250-828-1144 or follow this link for more information. .

The Blazers Store is open every Thursday from 11:00am - 3:00pm or December 18 - December 22 from 10:00am - 3:00pm.

If these hours don't work for you, please call 250-828-1144 or drop by our office between 8:00am-4:00pm and we will be able to help.

Team Leaders:

Goals - Garrett Pilon (15)

Assists - Garrett Pilon (22)

Points - Garrett Pilon (37)

Rookie Points - Brodi Stuart (23)

PIMs - Luc Smith (48)

GAA - Max Palaga (3.46)

SV % - Dylan Ferguson (.890)

Schedule:

Monday, December 11 - Practice in Regna 11:30am-1:00pm

Tuesday, December 12 - Game at Brandon, 7:00pm, Keystone Centre

Wednesday, December 13 - Game at Regina, 7:00pm, Brandt Centre

Thursday, December 14 - Practice in Moose Jaw 10:00am - 11:00am

Friday, December 15 - Game at Moose Jaw, 7:00pm, Mosaic Place

Saturday, December 16 - Game at Swift Current, 7:00pm, I-Plex

Sunday, December 17 - Monday, December 25 - Christmas break

Tuesday, December 26 - Practice 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Wednesday, December 27 - Game at Kelowna, 7:05pm, Prospera Place

Thursday, December 28 - Practice 11:00am - 12:30pm

Friday, December 29 - Game vs. Kelowna, 7:00pm, Sandman Centre

Saturday, December 30 - Game at Everett, 7:05pm, Xfinity Arena

Sunday, December 31 - Practice 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Monday, January 1 - Game vs. Victoria, 2:00pm, Sandman Centre

• Discuss this story on the Western Hockey League message board...




Western Hockey League Stories from December 12, 2017


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.