NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Gone but not Forgotten


Savannah Sand Gnats

Savannah, Georgia
Last Part of the South Atlantic League


Savannah Sand Gnats News from OSC's Archives


Gnats Fall 2-1 in Franchise Finale (September 12, 2015)
Johnson Doubles Gnats to 9-2 Victory (September 11, 2015)
Sand Gnats Regular Season Home Finale Called Due to Rain (September 2, 2015)
Tuschak Homers in Split Twinbill Tuesday (September 1, 2015)
Luis Guillorme Named SAL Most Valuable Player (September 1, 2015)
Sand Gnats Sweep Doubleheader Monday (August 31, 2015)
Sand Gnats Postponed Due to Rain Sunday (August 30, 2015)
Sand Gnats Shut Out 'Jackets 2-0 Saturday (August 29, 2015)
Chris Flexen Named SAL Player of the Week (August 24, 2015)
Rain Stops Sand Gnats Streak at 18 (August 23, 2015)
Sand Gnats Streak Paused Due to Rain Saturday (August 22, 2015)
Gnats Flexen After Seventeen Straight (August 21, 2015)
Savannah Streak Turns Sweet Sixteen (August 20, 2015)
Gnats Walk into Thirteenth Straight Win (August 16, 2015)
Biondi's Blast Lifts Sand Gnats over 'Hoppers 7-3 (August 15, 2015)
Sand Gnats Homer Past 'Hoppers 6-4 Friday for 11th Straight (August 14, 2015)
Sand Gnats Sweep Rome for Tenth Straight Win (August 13, 2015)
Sand Gnats Walk Wild in 12-3 Victory Wednesday (August 12, 2015)
Savannah Shuts out Rome 3-0 Tuesday (August 11, 2015)
Tourists Avoid Sweep 2-0 on Sunday (August 2, 2015)
Savannah Shut out Tourists on Saturday, 3-0 (August 1, 2015)
Gnats Put Tourists Down for a Knapp on Friday (July 31, 2015)
Gnats Put Tourists Down for a Knapp on Friday (July 31, 2015)
Sand Gnats Pester Tourists for 3-2 Win Thursday (July 30, 2015)
John Mora Named SAL Player of the Week (July 27, 2015)
Sand Gnats Sweep Doubleheader Monday (July 20, 2015)
Doubleheader Monday, July 20th at 5:35 PM (July 19, 2015)
Gnats Strike Early to Bite R'Dogs 6-3 Saturday (July 18, 2015)
'Dogs Chew Oswalt to Defeat Gnats 6-2 Friday (July 17, 2015)
Tourists Outlast Sand Gnats to Split Doubleheader Thursday (July 17, 2015)
Sand Gnats Postponed (July 15, 2015)
Tourists Swat Gnats in 8-2 Loss Tuesday (July 14, 2015)
Reyes Sets New Career High with 12 Strikeouts (July 3, 2015)
Sand Gnats Independence Day Doubleheader on July 3rd at 5 PM (July 2, 2015)
Sand Gnats Drop Game Two 5-2 Wednesday (July 1, 2015)
Gnats Swatted by 'Jackets 6-0 Tuesday (June 30, 2015)
Gnats Split Doubleheader Monday (June 29, 2015)
Sand Gnats Game Suspended After Four Innings (June 28, 2015)
Sand Gnats Game Postponed Saturday (June 27, 2015)
Arias Fans Baker's Dozen in 6-4 Loss Friday (June 26, 2015)
Lupo Homers in 6-2 Loss Thursday (June 25, 2015)
Reyes Named SAL Pitcher of the Week for Second Time in June (June 23, 2015)
Reyes Downs Tourists on Thirsty Thursday (June 18, 2015)
Tourists Beat the Heat and Gnats on Wednesday (June 17, 2015)
Gnats Bats Get Going Late in 6-2 Win (June 16, 2015)
Three Sand Gnats Selected to SAL All-Star Team (June 9, 2015)
Sand Gnats Sweep SAL POTW Honors for June 1-7 (June 8, 2015)
Gnats Complete Sweep of Drive 3-1 Sunday (June 7, 2015)
Garcia and Becerra and Gnats Bash Drive 10-6 Saturday (June 6, 2015)
Gnats Use Big Fly for 4-0 Win to Go over .500 for First Time (June 5, 2015)
Hot Gnats Reach .500 with 4-2 Win Thursday (June 4, 2015)
Sand Gnats Announce Name Collection for Military Appreciation Night Jersey (June 3, 2015)
Dogs Bite Gnats with Eight-Run Fifth Inning (May 31, 2015)
Sand Gnats Take Fifth Straight Saturday (May 30, 2015)
Gnats Take Advantage of Ball of Dogs Paws in 10-6 Win Friday (May 29, 2015)
Savannah Sand Gnats to Host Special Olympics Unified Relay Across America Torch Ceremony (May 29, 2015)
Gnats Walk off against RiverDogs 2-1 Thursday (May 28, 2015)
Meisner Spins Seven in 7-2 Win Wednesday (May 27, 2015)
Wieck Extinguishes Tourists on Tuesday (May 26, 2015)
Tourists Come Back to Defeat Gnats 5-3 on Memorial Day (May 25, 2015)
Gnats Win Third Straight Wednesday (May 20, 2015)
Gnats Outlast Rain and 'Jackets Tuesday (May 20, 2015)
Gnats Walk on GreenJackets in 4-3 Win Monday (May 18, 2015)
Garcia Homers in 3-1 Loss Sunday (May 17, 2015)
Gnats Launch Pink-Powered Comeback Saturday Night (May 16, 2015)
Lexington Downes Gnats 9-3 Friday (May 15, 2015)
Wieck Ks 11 in 5-2 Loss Thursday (May 14, 2015)
Wieck Ks 11 in 5-2 Loss Thursday (May 14, 2015)
Sand Gnats Look to Reinflate In-Game Contests (May 12, 2015)
Rodriguez's Bat Helps Gnats Snap Skid Monday (May 4, 2015)
Claws Take Back-And-Forth Game Sunday (May 3, 2015)
Gnats Shut Out on Saturday 4-0 (May 2, 2015)
Claws Clip Gnats 2-1 Friday (May 1, 2015)
Gnats Can't Keep 'Birds at Bay on Thursday (April 30, 2015)
Gnats Comeback to Bite Shorebirds on Wednesday (April 29, 2015)
Shorebirds Slip Past Savannah on Tuesday (April 28, 2015)
Sand Gnats Avoid Sweep Sunday, 4-2 (April 27, 2015)
Guillorme Scores Twice in 6-5 Loss Saturday (April 25, 2015)
Meisner K's Five in Pitchers' Duel Friday (April 25, 2015)
Sand Gnats Homer Twice in 4-2 Loss Thursday (April 24, 2015)
Gnats Slug Their Way to a 9-5 Victory Wednesday (April 23, 2015)
Gnats Slug Their Way to a 9-5 Victory Wednesday (April 22, 2015)
Braves Win Pitchers' Duel 2-1 Tuesday (April 21, 2015)
Gnats Steal a Comeback Win Monday (April 20, 2015)
Rain Halts Series Finale on Sunday (April 19, 2015)
Gnats Drop Game Three on Saturday (April 19, 2015)
Gnats Drop Game Three on Saturday (April 18, 2015)
Gnats Fall with the Rain 4-3 on Friday (April 17, 2015)
Sand Gants Celebrate Opening Night Victory (April 16, 2015)
Rain Shortens Second Straight Game (April 14, 2015)
Gnats Notch Second Victory in Rain Shortened Game (April 13, 2015)
Sand Gnats Homer Twice in Loss (April 12, 2015)
Sabol, Gnats Power Past West Virginia (April 11, 2015)
Gnats Drop Game Two against the Power (April 10, 2015)
Gnats Fall in Extras on Opening Day (April 10, 2015)
Sand Gnats Set 2015 Opening Day Roster (April 8, 2015)
Sand Gnats Announce Initial 2015 Roster (April 3, 2015)
Sand Gnats to Hold Job Fair This Wednesday, March 11th (March 9, 2015)
Sand Gnats Announce 2015 Field Staff (January 23, 2015)
2014 Sand Gnat Among Minor League Arms Added to Mets' 40-Man (November 26, 2014)
Asheville Holds on Saturday to Sweep Gnats out of Playoffs (September 6, 2014)
Unplayable Field Suspends Game Two in the Eighth Inning (September 6, 2014)
Game Two Suspended in the Bottom of the 8th (September 6, 2014)
Tourists Bats and Rain Too Much for Savannah in Game One (September 4, 2014)
Gnats' Defense of SAL Championship Begins Tonight (September 3, 2014)
Gsellman and Gnats Swat Jackets; End Losing Streak (August 28, 2014)
Gsellman and Gnats Swat Jackets; End Losing Streak (August 28, 2014)
Gant and Morris Join Manager Rojas and Coach Valdes as Annual All-Stars (August 28, 2014)
Gnats Rally Falls Short Wednesday (August 27, 2014)
Gnats Drop Sixth Straight Game Tuesday (August 26, 2014)
Gnats Drop Sixth Straight Game Tuesday (August 26, 2014)
Reliever Paul Paez Earns SAL Pitcher of the Week (August 25, 2014)
Sand Gnats Release 2015 Schedule (August 22, 2014)
Gnats Complete Sweep Under the Sun on Sunday (August 17, 2014)
Gnats Deflate Drive in 9-3 Win Saturday Night (August 16, 2014)
Gnats' Bats Beat Back Drive 16-4 Friday (August 16, 2014)
Gnats' Bats Beat Back Drive 16-4 Friday (August 15, 2014)
Sand Gnats Team President to Get Prostate Exam While Singing 'Take Me out to the Ballgame' (August 15, 2014)
Taylor Stops Drive Thursday (August 14, 2014)
Tourists Wilt in Savannah Heat (August 13, 2014)
Tourists Steal 3-2 Win Tuesday (August 12, 2014)
Ruiz's Stick Beats Back Tourists in 10 Innings Monday (August 12, 2014)
Ruiz's Stick Beats Back Tourists in 10 Innings Monday (August 11, 2014)
Sand Gnats and Telfair Museums to Honor Contest Winner Monday, August 11 (August 6, 2014)
Diaz Makes Dogs Heel to Earn Doubleheader Split (August 5, 2014)
Gnats and RiverDogs Washed out Monday (August 4, 2014)
Gant's Nearly Perfect Sunday Earns League Honors (August 4, 2014)
Gant Chases Perfection Sunday in Gnats' 1-0 Win (August 3, 2014)
Gsellman and the Gnats Sweep Hickory Saturday (August 2, 2014)
Gsellman and the Gnats Sweep Hickory Saturday (August 2, 2014)
Friday's Game against Hickory Postponed (August 2, 2014)
Friday's Game against Hickory Postponed (August 1, 2014)
Demeritte's Homers Earn High Merits (August 1, 2014)
Demeritte's Homers Earn High Merits (July 31, 2014)
Sand Gnats to Honor Military on Thursday with Free Admission for JCB Military Appreciation Night (July 30, 2014)
Sand Gnats' Mascot, Gnate the Gnat, Competes in Mascot Mania (July 25, 2014)
Monday's Series Finale Postponed by Rain (July 21, 2014)
Gant's Flirt with No-No Earns League Weekly Honors (July 21, 2014)
Gant Chases No-No in Gnats' Sweep Sunday (July 20, 2014)
Rain Postpones Saturday, July 19, Game (July 19, 2014)
Rain Postpones Saturday, July 19 Game (July 19, 2014)
Gsellman Throws His Own Birthday Party Friday (July 18, 2014)
Gnats Fall 5-Nil Sunday (July 13, 2014)
Dogs Make Mama Proud with 4-1 Win on Saturday Night (July 13, 2014)
Dogs Make Mama Proud with 4-1 Win on Saturday Night (July 12, 2014)
Friday's Game Postponed Due to Unplayable Field Conditions (July 11, 2014)
Gnats Win Rain-Shortened Game Thursday (July 10, 2014)
Gnats Stung Again, Fall 7-1 to Jackets (July 9, 2014)
Sand Gnats to Host Forrest Gump Night on Saturday (July 9, 2014)
Gnats' Attempt at a Dozen Straight Denied (July 8, 2014)
'It Goes to 11' Gnats Drop Jackets 6-1 (July 7, 2014)
Alvarez Nabs Second Weekly League Honors (July 7, 2014)
Gnats End Homestand with a Bang Thursday (July 3, 2014)
Gnats Win Sixth Straight (July 3, 2014)
Gnats Win Sixth Straight (July 2, 2014)
Sand Gnats to Host July 3rd Independence Week Celebration (July 2, 2014)
Gnats Avoid Extra-Time with Dramatic Ninth Inning Win Tuesday (July 2, 2014)
Oberste Catches a Serve Case of the Mondays (June 30, 2014)
Oberste and Stuart Enjoy Sunday Funday (June 29, 2014)
Rivero Rivers Braves Saturday (June 28, 2014)
Panteliodis Chomps Rome During 4-2 Win (June 28, 2014)
Rivero Rivers Braves Saturday (June 28, 2014)
Panteliodis Chomps Rome During 4-2 Win (June 27, 2014)
Gnats Drop Steamy Father's Day Matinee (June 15, 2014)
Gnats and Jackets Doubleheader Cancelled Saturday (June 15, 2014)
Sand Gnats Gant, Mazzilli, and Peterson Added to All-Star Team (June 15, 2014)
Gnats and Jackets Doubleheader Cancelled (June 14, 2014)
Sand Gnats Gant, Mazzilli, and Peterson Added to All-Star Team (June 14, 2014)
Jackets' Walks Frighten Gnats on Friday the 13th (June 13, 2014)
Gnats Sweep Jackets Thursday (June 12, 2014)
Rainout Helps Clinch Play-Off Berth for Gnats (June 11, 2014)
Tourists Stroll Around Savannah 12-6 Wednesday (June 4, 2014)
McGowan Baffles Tourists Tuesday (June 3, 2014)
Seven Sand Gnats Named 2014 All-Stars (June 3, 2014)
Tourists Slip by Gnats 2-1 in Extras (June 2, 2014)
McNeil and Mazzilli Lead Gnats to 4-3 Win Sunday (June 1, 2014)
Stuart Champions Gnats' Win Saturday (May 31, 2014)
Stuart Champions Gnats' Win Saturday (May 31, 2014)
Brown Downs Gnats Friday (May 30, 2014)
Brown Downs Gnats Friday (May 30, 2014)
Telfair Museums and the Savannah Sand Gnats Announce Children's Photo Contest (May 30, 2014)
Mazzilli Delivers in the 12th for the Gnats (May 29, 2014)
Mazzilli Delivers in the 12th for the Gnats (May 29, 2014)
Gnats and Jackets Postponed Wednesday (May 28, 2014)
Jackets and Gnats Postponed Tuesday (May 27, 2014)
McGowan Blanks Jackets in Rain-Shortened Game Monday (May 26, 2014)
Gnats Hit Legends Hard in 11-6 Victory (May 25, 2014)
Legends Top Gnats in Extras, 6-5 (May 23, 2014)
Legends Top Gnats in Extras, 6-5 (May 23, 2014)
Miller and Company Shut Out Legends Thursday (May 22, 2014)
Miller and Company Shutout Legends Thursday (May 22, 2014)
Gnats' 2-1 Comeback Stuns Dogs Tuesday (May 21, 2014)
Gnats' 2-1 Comeback Stuns Dogs Tuesday (May 20, 2014)
McGowan and the Homers Bite RiverDogs Monday (May 19, 2014)
Dominant Start by Alvarez Earns League Honors (May 19, 2014)
Andujar and the Dogs Run Wild on Bark in the Park (May 18, 2014)
Andujar and Dogs Run Wild on Bark in the Park Sunday (May 18, 2014)
Clutch Hit Eludes Gnats Saturday (May 17, 2014)
Clutch Hit Eludes Gnats Saturday (May 17, 2014)
Gnats Split with Drive on Friday (May 17, 2014)

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew