Just a Quick Thanks!!!

The Continental Basketball Association (CBA) forum
zeke41
Site Admin

Just a Quick Thanks!!!

Post by zeke41 » Wed Mar 05, 2008 4:05 pm

I just wanted to say thank you to all of the supporters I have out there. It is extremely humbling to read all of the nice things so many of you wrote. What can I say...it was quite a magical night. I couldn't have scripted it any better, and I couldn't have asked to play in front of a better fan base...wow, what awesome fans we have!!!!

I'm not going to be in Minot. Obviously, we need to get prepped for the playoffs, and because I only played one game, I'm not eligible anyway. All in all, I've accomplished enough this season anyway. By no means am I done...I'm just getting started. I will be in even better shape by next season, and hopefully I can return to East Kentucky and play an even bigger role as a player.

You can practice all day long, but you never really know whether a guy can perform when the lights are on and there are, well, in our case, over 1,000 screaming fans expecting something good to happen. There's a lot of adrenaline to control in situations like that. Even I wasn't sure what to expect from myself. Fortunately, my hard work and dedication paid off, and I did the things that prepared me for a night like March 2nd, 2008. I made smart plays, I knocked down open jumpers, and I hustled and got the ball to guys that were in a position to score. I made use of every second I was on the floor. To top it all, breaking the scoring record made my night even more special. My night will be a night that will forever remain in the history books.

For those of you who view my website and blog, I'll be doing something soon. I'm waiting for some pictures, and I'm going to develop something really special to kind of celebrate that game. I just need more time.

Well, I've said enough. Thanks again everyone...this saga will continue!

:) :) :)