New Teams and '07 Season

The American Indoor Football (AIF) forum
Interested Observer
Site Admin

New Teams and '07 Season

Post by Interested Observer » Mon Jul 31, 2006 2:37 am

This is my first post on here so take it easy on me but I have been observing for 2 months or so now and I want to just make sure I am understanding things as the AIFL has announced a team about 20 minutes from me. They will play in Danville, IL.
1)AIFL started last season with 16 teams 2 league owned teams either flopped before or just after the season started. How many league owned teams were there?

2)The league who according to some on here cant pay some bills as it is, Is not worried about a settlement against them for over 1/4 million dollars.

3)Can a team playing in a 2000 seat arena make a profit?? and if so what kind of fan support will they need.

4) This Daytona Dan guy, I think is is with the thunder correct? but was he affiliated with the AIFL Board so to say? If so it seems like he was the only one with a level head from what I have been reading.

I have more but I am just concerned because I know there is alot of hype around the Danville area with people who want to see professional football but I dont think any of those people have been on here to get a different side of the story. By the way I have forund of the so called rumors I have heard on this board in the last 2 months I would say there is a 90% truth rate to those leaks as the politicians would call it.
Thanks and sorry for typing so much

Sykotyk
Site Admin

Post by Sykotyk » Mon Jul 31, 2006 3:03 am