Atlantic League to Nothern Virginia?

The Atlantic League (AtL) forum
HeadFirst
Site Admin

Atlantic League to Nothern Virginia?

Post by HeadFirst » Thu May 25, 2006 6:03 pm

The Atlantic League's admirable progress in placing franchises in Charles County (MD) and York (PA), combined with the established affiliated franchises in Woodbridge (VA), Bowie (MD) and Frederick (MD), almost completely rounds out the minor league coverage in the Washington metropolitan area. But yet there remains one glaring hole in that coverage -- the western D.C. suburbs.

Does anyone have any knowledge, insight, innuendo, or blatant speculation on the Atlantic League turning its attention to Northern Virginia, perhaps more particularly western Fairfax County or eastern Loudoun County? And who might be the political and financial players in such a placement?

I am a lifelong resident, businessperson and baseball nut in the aforementioned areas of Northern Virginia, and would like to contribute to the placement of a successful franchise in my home area. Any information would be valued and appreciated.
Last edited by HeadFirst on Tue May 30, 2006 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Duckfan
Site Admin

Post by Duckfan » Sat May 27, 2006 4:42 am

The only people who can answer your questions are in the Atlantic League Office. The address (and I believe phone#) is on the Atlantic League webpage.

EyeOfTheStormers
Site Admin

Post by EyeOfTheStormers » Sun May 28, 2006 5:56 pm

HeadFirst wrote:The Atlantic League's admirable progress in placing franchises in Charles County (MD) and York (PA), combined with the established affiliated franchises in Woodbridge (VA), Bowie (MD) and Frederick (MD), almost completely rounds out the minor league coverage in the Washington metropolitan area. But yet there remains one glaring hole in that coverage -- the western D.C. suburbs.