Indoor and Arena Football History

Intense Football League (Intense)
Intense Football League (Intense)
Active: 2004, 2006-2008

IFL logoIn 2004, the new six-team Intense Football League set up shop in the Texas cities of Amarillo, Corpus Christi, El Paso, Lubbock, Odessa and San Angelo. Following the season, the Amarillo Dusters left for af2, the El Paso Rumble folded, and the NIFL absorbed four of the remaining teams, spelling the end of the IFL.

That is until September 21, 2005, when Corpus Christi, Odessa and San Angelo along with the NIFL's Southwest Louisiana Swashbucklers and expansion teams in Laredo and Belton, Texas re-formed the circuit for the 2006 season.

El Paso Rumble
Wichita Falls Jets