Men's Minor League Basketball News

Fox Sports Southwest to Air Select Legends Home Games

October 20, 2016 - FRISCO, TX, (Oct. 20, 2016) - The Texas Legends are proud to announce the growth of a partnership with Fox Sports Southwest (FSSW) that will further expand the team's media reach throughout the Dallas Metroplex. FSSW, the local television home of the Dallas Mavericks, will now broadcast 16 Legends home games throughout the 2016-17 season. Coverage will begin with the Legends' home opener Saturday, Nov. 12th. The team will host the Boston Celtics affiliate, the Maine Red Claws, to tip-off the 50-game season. FSSW will a... Full Story

More stories below

Sacramento Kings Buy Controlling Interest in NBA Development League's Reno Bighorns

October 20, 2016 - NEW YORK- The NBA Development League and the Sacramento Kings today announced that the team has acquired a controlling interest in the NBA D-League's Reno Bighorns. With the purchase, the Kings become the 15th NBA team to own and operate its NBA D-League affiliate. "With today's purchase, half of NBA teams now own and operate their NBA D-League affiliate - an important milestone that proves how essential developing top young NBA talent has become," said NBA D-League President Malcolm Turner. "I'm thrilled to welcome Vivek... Full Story

BayHawks Complete Coaching Staff for Upcoming Season

October 20, 2016 - Erie, Pennsylvania - The Erie BayHawks, in partnership with the Orlando Magic, today announced additions to head coach Bill Peterson's staff with the hiring of assistant coaches Norman Richardson and Nelson Terroba, and basketball operations coordinator Adetunji Adedipe. Peterson returns to the BayHawks for his third season and will be joined by two new assistant coaches after former assistant Nate Babcok left to become video coordinator for the Brooklyn Nets and Anthony Goldwire elected to not return to coach this season... Full Story

Westchester Knicks Release Promotions and Theme Nights for 2016-17

October 19, 2016 - The Westchester Knicks, the official NBA Development League affiliate of the New York Knickerbockers, will celebrate its third season in Westchester County with the addition of theme nights, daily promotions, and giveaways to the 2016-17 schedule. New for the 2016-17 season, the Westchester Knicks will introduce a slate of exciting and unique theme nights for fans to look forward to all season long. Theme Nights for the 2016-17 season include: Youth Sports Night on Sunday, Nov. 20 The Westchester Knicks are s h... Full Story

Men's Minor League Basketball News

Men's Minor League Basketball Leagues

OurSports Central provides coverage of the following independent and minor league men's minor league basketball organizations:

National Basketball League of Canada (NBL Canada)
NBA Development League (D-League)

In Focus

Latest Men's Minor League Basketball Headlines