Indoor/Arena Football News

Afl Arenabowl XXIX Records and Factoids

August 28, 2016 - GLENDALE, AZ - The Philadelphia Soul have defeated the Arizona Rattlers to capture their second championship in franchise history. Several records and milestones were reached in the final game of the 29th season in League history. -Philadelphia's 28 points scored in the 1st quarter was the most by any team in the 1st quarter of a game in ArenaBowl history. It's also the most points any team has scored in the first quarter of any playoff game. -The 35 combined points scored in the 1st quarter of ArenaBowl XXIX was tied ... Full Story

More stories below

AFL Announces Yearly Honors at Awards Ceremony

August 26, 2016 - At the 2016 Awards Ceremony on Thursday, the Arena Football League announced the winners of its most coveted individual honors. Orlando Predators wide receiver Brandon Thompkins earned AFL Playmaker of the Year. Philadelphia Soul defensive back Tracy Belton was recognized as the Riddell Defensive Player of the Year. Jacksonville Sharks wide receiver Joe Hills was named the Under Armour Offensive Player of the Year. Arizona Rattlers quarterback Nick Davila garnered the AFL MVP of the Year. AFL PLAYMAKER OF THE YEAR Thompki... Full Story

AFL Guy and Dolezel Named Marcum-Moss Head Coaches of The Year

August 26, 2016 - GLENDALE, AZ - The Arena Football League Office announces that Arizona Rattlers head coach Kevin Guy and Philadelphia head coach Clint Dolezel are the 2016 Marcum-Moss Head Coaches of the Year. Guy guided the Arizona Rattlers to a 13-3 regular season record. In his eighth season as head coach of the Rattlers, the future Arena Football Hall of Famer has established himself as one of the best to have coached the game. Under Guy's guidance, the Rattlers were a perfect 8-0 at home during the 2016 season and ranked first in th... Full Story

Brandon Thompkins Named AFL Playmaker of the Year

August 25, 2016 - Orlando-Orlando Predators wide receiver Brandon Thompkins has been named the Arena Football League's 2016 Playmaker of the Year, the AFL office announced today. Thompkins brings home the award following a historic campaign in which he garnered First-Team All-Arena honors as both a wide receiver and kickoff returner. Thompkins established a new franchise record and placed third in Arena Football League history by racking up an astounding 3,530 all-purpose yards. He also set a team record for receptions and hauled in a... Full Story

Indoor/Arena Football News

Indoor/Arena Football Leagues

OurSports Central provides coverage of the following independent and minor league indoor/arena football organizations:

Arena Football League (AFL)
American Indoor Football (AIF)
Indoor Football League (IFL)
Arena Development League (ADL)
Champions Indoor Football (CIF)

In Focus

Latest Indoor/Arena Football Headlines