Hockey >> Junior Hockey >> WHL >> Edmonton Oil Kings

Edmonton Oil Kings News

Oil Kings This Week (December 5-December 11)

December 5, 2016 - Monday, Dec 5: GAME - Oil Kings vs Lethbridge Hurricanes (Rogers Place 7pm MT) Tuesday, Dec 6: Practice - 1:30pm (Main Rink) **strong possibility this turns into an off day** Wednesday, Dec 7: Practice - 1:30pm (Main Rink) Thursday, Dec 8: Practice - 1:30pm (Main Rink) Friday, Dec 9: GAME - Oil Kings vs Brandon Wheat Kings (Rogers Place 7pm MT) Saturday, Dec 10: GAME - Oil Kings vs Blazers (Rogers Place 7pm MT) **TEDDY BEAR TOSS** Sunday, Dec 11: Practice -- 12:45pm - 1:45pm (Main Rink) *ALL PRACTICE ... Full Story

More Edmonton Oil Kings stories below

Oil Kings Unveil 2016 Teddy Bear Toss Jerseys

December 1, 2016 - (Edmonton, AB) - The Edmonton Oil Kings unveiled the jerseys they will be wearing when literally thousands of stuffed bears will fly over the glass at Rogers Place at the launch of the team's 10th Annual Teddy Bear Toss presented by The Brick. The Teddy Bear Toss has become the annual highlight of the Oil Kings schedule as fans bring stuffed animals to the game and shower the ice with them after the Oil Kings first goal of the game. All the bears are then donated to 630 CHED Santas Anonymous and gifted to children in the ... Full Story

Oil Kings This Week (November 28 - December 4)

November 28, 2016 - UPCOMING SCHEDULE: Monday, Nov 28: Off Day Tuesday, Nov 29: Practice - 1:30pm (Community Rink) Wednesday, Nov 30: Practice - 1:30pm (Community Rink) Thursday, Dec 1: Practice - 1:30pm (Main Rink) Friday, Dec 2: GAME - Oil Kings vs Saskatoon Blades (Rogers Place 7pm MT) Saturday, Dec 3: Practice - 12pm (Community Rink) Sunday, Dec 4: Practice - 12pm (Community Rink) *ALL PRACTICE TIMES /LOCATIONS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE...DUE TO THIS IF AT ALL POSSIBLE PLEASE TRY TO LET ME KNOW WHEN/IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO ... Full Story

Oil Kings This Week (November 21-27)

November 21, 2016 - UPCOMING SCHEDULE: Monday, Nov 21: Practice - Seattle Tuesday, Nov 22: GAME - Oil Kings @ Seattle Thunderbirds (ShoWare Center 8pm MT) Wednesday, Nov 23: GAME - Oil Kings @ Portland Winterhawks (Moda Center 8pm MT) Thursday, Nov 24: Practice - Everett Friday, Nov 25: GAME - Oil Kings @ Everett Silvertips (XFINITY Arena 8:35pm MT) Saturday, Nov 26: GAME - Oil Kings @ Spokane Chiefs (Spokane Memorial Arena 8pm MT) Sunday, Nov 27: GAME - Oil Kings @ Kootenay ICE (Western Financial Place 4pm MT) *ALL PRAC... Full Story


Edmonton Oil Kings News

Edmonton Oil Kings Minor League Hockey


League: Western Hockey League
Home: Edmonton, Alberta
Website: Edmonton Oil Kings site
Schedule: Full Edmonton Oil Kings Schedule
Message Board: WHL forum
Online Audio: TSN 1260


In Focus


Nearby Teams

OurSports Central provides coverage of the following independent and minor league teams near the Edmonton Oil Kings:

Edmonton Oil Kings Headlines