Arena Football League

Football >> Indoor/Arena Football
AFL At a Glance
Class: Arena
Website: AFL site
AFL Map: Small | Large
Standings: AFL standings
Schedule: Full AFL Schedule
Massey Ratings: AFL
Message Board: AFL forum
RSS Feed (?): AFL RSS Feed AFL XML feed

AFL Minor League Football News

Stout Defense Leads Sharks Past KISS, 46-32

July 23, 2016 - JACKSONVILLE - The Jacksonville Sharks forced four stops on defense and scored on their first six offensive possessions, as that combined team effort led to a 46-32 victory in front of 11,840 on Sea Best Field at the Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena on Saturday night. The Jacksonville (6-9) defense changed the tone of the game with back-to-back defensive stops in the first half. With the score tied at seven late in the first quarter, Los Angeles (7-8) faced a fourth-and-10 from the Sharks' 12-yard line. As the Sharks'... Full Story

More Arena Football League stories below

Injuries Plague LA KISS, Fall to Sharks 46-32

July 23, 2016 - Jack linebacker Terrance led the LA KISS defense with nine total tackles (seven solo) and one interception. Fredrick Obi added nine tackles. For Jacksonville, Greig Reed led the way with 16 tackles, while Jackson LaRoch added 11 more. In the first quarter, each team found the end zone once. The LA KISS opened the scoring on a three-yard Thomas-to-Wilson touchdown and the LA KISS took a 7-0 lead with 9:43 left in the quarter. Less than two minutes later, Jacksonville countered when Robustelli caught an 18-yard touchdown fr... Full Story

Storm Wins, 41-40, Blocking Portland Fg Attempt To End Gam

July 23, 2016 - TAMPA, FL - Defensive lineman Everett Dawkins blocked a 15-yard field goal attempt for the Tampa Bay Storm (2-13) to give the team a 41-40 victory over the Portland Steel (2-13)Saturday night at Amalie Arena. The Storm, who led by as many as 22 points in the second quarter, saw the Steel outscore Tampa Bay 27 to 13 in the second half to close the gap to just one point held a 41-33 lead with 6:32 left. Portland had the ball with one minute remaining and worked the clock down to 3.9, deciding to attempt the field goal. ... Full Story

LA KISS Look to Clinch First Home Postseason Game

July 22, 2016 - Over the past two weeks, DJ Stephens and Donovan "Captain" Morgan have been phenomenal. They have combined for 397 receiving yards and 12 touchdowns, which is, respectively, 79 and 92 percent of all LA KISS yards and touchdowns through the air. The quarterback who has been tossing them the ball, Nathan Stanley, has also performed exceptionally since he returned to the starting lineup. In the two games since Stanley's return from injury, he has thrown 12 touchdowns and zero interceptions, while completing over 60 percent (42-... Full Story

Arena Football League News

AFL Teams

OurSports Central provides coverage of the following Arena Football League teams:

Arizona Rattlers - Phoenix, Arizona
Cleveland Gladiators - Cleveland, Ohio
Jacksonville Sharks - Jacksonville, Florida
Los Angeles KISS - Los Angeles, California
Orlando Predators - Orlando, Florida
Philadelphia Soul - Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Portland Steel - Portland, Oregon
Tampa Bay Storm - Tampa, Florida
Washington Valor * - Washington, District of Columbia
* (Expansion/Inactive)

AFL Scoreboard

Sun., Jul 24 Cleveland at Arizona 9:00 p.m.
Sat., Jul 23 Portland at Tampa Bay 5:00 p.m.
Sat., Jul 23 Los Angeles at Jacksonville 7:00 p.m.
All times Eastern
On game days, refresh page for latest results
Full Arena Football League Schedule and Results

In Focus

AFL Headlines