Texas Legends 2011-12 Schedule Announced

Texas Legends

September 7, 2011 - NBA Development League (D-League) - Texas Legends

News Release

Frisco, TX, Sept. 7, 2011 - Only three months until tip-off Legends fans! The Texas Legends 2011-12 schedule has been officially released, and the Legends' home opener will be against in-state rival Austin Toros, on November 26 at 7 pm.

"The countdown has begun," Texas Legends co-owner Donnie Nelson commented. "Only 79 days to tip-off and we couldn't be more excited. Our home opener is against the San Antonio Spurs affiliate Austin Toros, so the house will surely be packed! To top it off, that night we will be honoring our inaugural season head coach and true Texas Legend, Nancy Lieberman."

The Legends schedule features fourteen games against in-state rivals Austin (San Antonio Spurs affiliate) and Rio Grande Valley (Houston Rockets affiliate), as the Legends look to defend their Texas Skillet title from the 2010-11 season. In addition, the Legends take on Oklahoma City Thunder affiliate Tulsa 66ers six times during the course of the season.

"It is shaping up to be a tremendous second season," Texas Legends co-owner Evan Wyly added. "If you haven't gotten your tickets yet, you better jump on it as soon as possible. We fully anticipate selling out of our allotted seats for season tickets - and the premium seats are going very fast. It's going to be a fun season!"

The Legends schedule features six unique "Jersey Nights" where the Legends will wear themed jerseys. In honor of those six nights, ten percent of all season ticket sales over the next four business days will be donated back to one of the six "Jersey Night" charities - as selected by the new season ticket holder.

November 26, 2011: Empowering Single Parents Night

January 20, 2012: American Heart Association Night

February 17, 2012: Susan G. Komen Night

March 3, 2012: Military Night presented by Grace After Fire

March 24, 2012: Wipe Out Kids Cancer Night

April 7, 2012: Green Night presented by Quest Recycling

The Legends schedule also features a four-game home-stand over the Holiday break in December, as well as a six-game home-stand in January.

After leading the NBA D-League in season ticket sales in the 2010-11 season, the Legends have continued that trend for the 2011-12 season. There are currently no courtside seats available for Legends home games, and more than 70% of all premium seats (inclusive of food and non-alcoholic beverage) are unavailable. To reserve your tickets for the 2011-12 season, call 1-214-469-0822 or email info@TexLegends.com.

Date Day Game Time Location

November 26 Saturday Texas Legends vs. Austin Toros 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

November 30 Wednesday Texas Legends vs. Tulsa 66ers 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

December 2 Friday Texas Legends @ Canton 7:30 pm Canton, OH

December 3 Saturday Texas Legends @ Canton 7:30 pm Canton, OH

December 9 Friday Texas Legends @ Reno Bighorns 7:00 pm Reno, NV

December 10 Saturday Texas Legends @ Bakersfield 7:00 pm Bakersfield, CA

December 12 Monday Texas Legends @ Los Angeles D-Fenders 7:00 pm Los Angeles, CA

December 15 Thursday Texas Legends @ Austin Toros 7:30 pm Austin, TX

December 17 Saturday Texas Legends vs. Rio Grande Valley Vipers 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

December 18 Sunday Texas Legends @ Austin Toros 3:00 pm Austin, TX

December 21 Wednesday Texas Legends vs. Los Angeles D-Fenders 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

December 23 Friday Texas Legends vs. Los Angeles D-Fenders 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

December 29 Thursday Texas Legends vs. Rio Grande Valley Vipers 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

December 30 Friday Texas Legends vs. Tulsa 66ers 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

January 5 Thursday Texas Legends @ Tulsa 66ers 7:00 pm Tulsa, OK

January 6 Friday Texas Legends @ Austin Toros 7:30 pm Austin, TX

January 8 Sunday Texas Legends vs. Maine Red Claws 3:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

January 13 Friday Texas Legends @ Erie Bayhawks 7:00 pm Erie, PA

January 14 Saturday Texas Legends @ Erie Bayhawks 7:00 pm Erie, PA

January 18 Wednesday Texas Legends vs. Tulsa 66ers 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

January 20 Friday Texas Legends vs. Canton 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

January 21 Saturday Texas Legends vs. Canton 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

January 28 Saturday Texas Legends vs. Rio Grande Valley Vipers 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

January 29 Sunday Texas Legends vs. Rio Grande Valley Vipers 2:30 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

February 1 Wednesday Texas Legends vs. Reno Bighorns 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

February 4 Saturday Texas Legends @ Tulsa 66ers 7:00 pm Tulsa, OK

February 5 Sunday Texas Legends @ Tulsa 66ers 4:00 pm Tulsa, OK

February 9 Thursday Texas Legends @ Springfield Armor 7:00 pm Springfield, MA

February 11 Saturday Texas Legends @ Springfield Armor 7:00 pm Springfield, MA

February 12 Sunday Texas Legends @ Maine Red Claws 5:00 pm Portland, ME

February 15 Wednesday Texas Legends vs. Idaho Stampede 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

February 17 Friday Texas Legends vs. Fort Wayne Mad Ants 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

February 19 Sunday Texas Legends @ Rio Grande Valley Vipers 3:00 pm McAllen, TX

March 1 Thursday Texas Legends vs. Austin Toros 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

March 3 Saturday Texas Legends vs. Austin Toros 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

March 11 Sunday Texas Legends @ Austin Toros 3:00 pm Austin, TX

March 12 Monday Texas Legends @ Rio Grande Valley Vipers 7:00 pm McAllen, TX

March 14 Wednesday Texas Legends @ Idaho Stampede 7:00 pm Boise, ID

March 15 Thursday Texas Legends @ Idaho Stampede 7:00 pm Boise, ID

March 20 Tuesday Texas Legends vs. Maine Red Claws 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

March 22 Thursday Texas Legends vs. Reno Bighorns 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

March 24 Saturday Texas Legends vs. Reno Bighorns 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

March 28 Wednesday Texas Legends @ Dakota Wizards 7:00 pm Bismark, ND

March 29 Thursday Texas Legends @ Dakota Wizards 7:00 pm Bismark, ND

April 1 Sunday Texas Legends vs. Iowa Energy 3:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

April 4 Wednesday Texas Legends @ Austin Toros 7:30 pm Austin, TX

April 6 Friday Texas Legends vs. Los Angeles D-Fenders 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

April 7 Saturday Texas Legends vs. Springfield Armor 7:00 pm HP Court at Dr Pepper Arena

All times local

• Discuss this story on the NBA Development League message board