Staten Island Yankees Fireworks Schedule Set for 2018 Season

Staten Island Yankees

December 21, 2017 - New York-Penn League (NYPL) - Staten Island Yankees

News Release

STATEN ISLAND - The city's best summer fireworks return to Richmond County Bank Ballpark at St. George for the 2018 season. The 2018 season will feature ten post-game fireworks shows, including all Saturday games, select Friday games, and Fourth of July:

- Friday, June 15 vs. Brooklyn Cyclones, 7 p.m. - Opening Day

- Friday, June 22 vs. Aberdeen IronBirds, 7 p.m.

- Saturday, June 23 vs. Aberdeen IronBirds, 7 p.m.

- Wednesday, July 4 vs. Hudson Valley Renegades, 7 p.m. - Fourth of July Celebration

- Saturday, July 7 vs. Brooklyn Cyclones, 7 p.m.

- Saturday, July 14 vs. West Virginia Black Bears, 7 p.m.

- Saturday, July 21 vs. Tri-City ValleyCats, 7 p.m.

- Saturday, Aug. 4 vs. Connecticut Tigers, 7 p.m.

- Friday, Aug. 10 vs. Lowell Spinners, 7 p.m.

- Friday, Aug. 31 vs. Vermont Lake Monsters, 7 p.m.

Full and partial season ticket plans, including our new all-you-can-eat option, are on sale now. Fans can call 718-720-9265 or visit for more information.

"Fireworks and Minor League Baseball are the perfect marriage. Groups and individuals love them, and we're happy to announce this slate of ten events - occurring at more than one-quarter of our schedule. Our post-game fireworks are part of what makes the family experience at Richmond County Bank Ballpark unforgettable." - Will Smith, President/Operating Partner

The Staten Island Yankees are the Single A-Short Season Affiliate of the New York Yankees and play at the Richmond County Bank Ballpark at St. George. The Staten Island Yankees are six-time New York-Penn League Champions (2000, 2002, 2005, 2006, 2009 and 2011). For more information, visit


• Discuss this story on the New York-Penn League message board