Atlanta Blaze 2018 Schedule

Atlanta Blaze

November 29, 2017 - Major League Lacrosse (MLL) - Atlanta Blaze

News Release

The Atlanta Blaze's 2018 season will kick off on April 22 at Fifth Third Bank Stadium in Kennesaw against the Florida Launch

Kennesaw- Today, Major League Lacrosse, the premier outdoor professional lacrosse league, announced its full 2018 regular season schedule today. Opening weekend begins for the Blaze on Sunday, April 22 nd when the the Atlanta Blaze takes on the Florida Launch at our home field, Fifth Third Bank Stadium.

The 2018 All-Star Game will be played on Thursday, June 28 th, and the final day of the regular season, August 4 th, will feature the Atlanta Blaze playing the 2017 MLL Championship contenders Denver Outlaws at home. Postseason semi-final matchups with the top four league finishers will take place on Saturday, August 11, with the winning teams meeting in the MLL Championship Game on Saturday, August 18.

The Atlanta Blaze will host seven home games and travel for seven road games with two bye weeks during the 15-week season. The Atlanta Blaze will also have their "double header week," in Week 14 when the Blaze play on Thursday July 26 th at home against the Chesapeake Bayhawks and two days later on the 28 th against the Florida Launch in Boca Raton.

The full schedule can be found below:

Week Day Date Home Away

Week 1 Sunday 4/22/2018 Atlanta Florida

Week 2 Saturday 4/28/2018 Atlanta Boston

Week 3 Sunday 5/6/2018 New York Atlanta

Week 4 Saturday 5/12/2018 Boston Atlanta

Week 5 Saturday 5/19/2018 Dallas Atlanta

Week 6 BYE

Week 7 Saturday 6/2/2018 Atlanta New York

Week 8 Saturday 6/9/2018 Atlanta Charlotte

Week 9 Saturday 6/16/2018 Chesapeake Atlanta

Week 10 Saturday 6/23/2018 Atlanta Dallas

All Star Game Thursday 6/28/2018

Week 11 Saturday 6/30/2018 Charlotte Atlanta

Week 12 BYE

Week 13 Saturday 7/21/2018 Ohio Atlanta

Week 14 Thursday 7/26/2018 Atlanta Chesapeake

Week 14 Saturday 7/28/2018 Florida Atlanta

Week 15 Saturday 8/4/2018 Atlanta Denver

• Discuss this story on the Major League Lacrosse message board