October 23, 2014
10
Games Today




Jamestown Jammers Announce 2013 Season Schedule

November 13, 2012 - New York-Penn League (NYPL) Jamestown Jammers

Jamestown, N.Y. (November 13, 2012) - The Jamestown Jammers of the New York-Penn league are excited to announce the release of the 2013 schedule. The 2013 season marks the 20th season for the Jammers in Jamestown and also their first as an affiliate of the Pittsburgh Pirates.

The season will begin on the road in Mahoning Valley on Monday, June 17th. The home opener will be in Jamestown at historic Russell E. Diethrick Park on Thursday, June 20th against the Williamsport Crosscutters.

There are many highlights throughout the schedule. This includes the planned return of fireworks on opening night and on July 3rd. The 2013 season also marks the return of the New York Yankees and New York Mets affiliates to Jamestown midway through the season.

General Manager Matt Drayer had this to say about the 2013 schedule, "The Jammers are already very excited for the 2013 season. Although baseball season seems to have just ended, opening day will be here before we know it. We look forward to another summer of entertaining baseball and fun at Diethrick Park."

For more information and all the latest updates on the Jamestown Jammers, call the Jammers office at (716) 664-0915 or visit them online at www.jamestownjammers.com.

The Jamestown Jammers are the Class A affiliate of the Pittsburgh Pirates. They are owned by a local Buffalo company, Rich Products Corporation, which also owns the AA Northwest Arkansas Naturals and AAA Buffalo Bisons.

Jamestown Jammers 2013 Home Schedule

Visiting Team ____

DAY DATE

Thu Jun 20 WILLIAMSPORT

Fri Jun 21 WILLIAMSPORT

Sat Jun 22 WILLIAMSPORT

Wed Jun 26 BATAVIA

Fri Jun 28 AUBURN

Sat Jun 29 AUBURN

Sun Jun 30 AUBURN

Mon Jul 01 MAHONING VALLEY

Tue Jul 02 MAHONING VALLEY

Wed Jul 03 MAHONING VALLEY

Sun Jul 07 BATAVIA

Tue Jul 09 BATAVIA

Wed Jul 17 CONNECTICUT

Thu Jul 18 CONNECTICUT

Fri Jul 19 CONNECTICUT

Sat Jul 20 ABERDEEN

Sun Jul 21 ABERDEEN

Mon Jul 22 ABERDEEN

Thu Jul 25 BATAVIA

Tue Jul 30 STATEN ISLAND

Wed Jul 31 STATEN ISLAND

Thu Aug 01 STATEN ISLAND

Fri Aug 02 BROOKLYN

Sat Aug 03 BROOKLYN

Sun Aug 04 BROOKLYN

Thu Aug 15 BATAVIA

Fri Aug 16 STATE COLLEGE

Sat Aug 17 STATE COLLEGE

Sun Aug 18 AUBURN

Mon Aug 19 AUBURN

Sat Aug 24 WILLIAMSPORT

Sun Aug 25 WILLIAMSPORT

Mon Aug 26 MAHONING VALLEY

Tue Aug 27 MAHONING VALLEY

Wed Aug 28 MAHONING VALLEY

Mon Sep 02 STATE COLLEGE

Tue Sep 03 STATE COLLEGE

Wed Sep 04 STATE COLLEGE

• Discuss this story on the New York-Penn League message board...
Digg this story
• Add to Del.icio.us


New York-Penn League Stories from November 13, 2012


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.