OurSport Central Top Images



Fagan, Andrews Lead Racers Award Winners

Fagan, Andrews Lead Racers Award Winners

Submitted by Akron Racers

Fagan, Andrews Lead Racers Award Winners

TUSCALOOSA, AL - On the eve of the NPF Championship Series, the Akron Racers were well represented at the annual NPF Awards Banquet as shortstop Sami Fagan and right fielder A.J. Andrews led a group of five Racers to take home honors on the night. Fagan was named the NPF Rookie of the Year, while Andrews became the first softball player to ever win a Rawlings Gold Glove award. After being selected with the fourth overall pi... Full Story

Search by Date

View images on

Todays Top Story


LAKEWOOD, NJ - Ranger Suarez retired the first 23 hitters he faced before Jarrett Rindfleisch singled to center in the eighth, but Suarez was in command as the BlueClaws topped Greensboro 6-0 on Monday night at FirstEnergy Park. Suarez, who improv...

Hapening ImgHappening Now