Top Minor League Sports News

Gonzalez, Tebow Lead Fireflies to Fifth Shut-Out Win

  • icon
    COLUMBIA, SC - In just its 16th game of the year, Columbia notched its fifth shut-out win, soaring past Lexington on Friday night, 5-0. Merandy Gonzalez was nearly unhittable over seven innings. The right-hander struck out seven and scattered three hits en route to his third win of the season. Outfielder Tim Tebow recorded his first multi-hit game (3-for-3, double, walk) of the season as well, in front of a crowd of 5,896 at Spirit Communications Park. Gonzalez is 3-0 in just three starts. The New York Mets prospect stret...
    Full Story
Featured Photo
Rockets Prospect Kindree Named Offensive Player of the Year
See All of Todays Images

Hapening ImgHappening Now


Latest Minor League Headlines

From Our Partners