ve] Orlando Aces name Our Sports Central a sponsor on website??? ABA" /> Orlando Aces name Our Sports Central a sponsor on website??? [Archi<a href="http://www.devils-shadow.com/forums/wii-iso-downloads/47653-kiss-death-wii-iso-downloads.html" title="Free Wii ISO Downloads">v</a><a href="http://www.devils-shadow.com/forums/xbox-360-isos/" title="Free Xbox 360 ISO Downloads">e</a>] - OurSports Central Independent and Minor League Sports Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Orlando Aces name Our Sports Central a sponsor on website???


zeke41
08-03-2007, 10:28 PM
Here's the link:

http://www.2acesbasketball.com/sponsors

Is this true, Paul? Looks to me like someone is drastically searching for a little bit of credibility. I wonder if Joe Newman knows this - I'd bet he wouldn't be happy. It's not like there's a positive vibe for the ABA lately here.

preeths
08-04-2007, 10:47 AM
Nothing wrong with it. Just a link exchange.

Paul S
08-04-2007, 07:37 PM
This is a Win-WIn for both parties.

The Orlando Aces put up a link to the most credible and best informative site on the web for minor league sports news.

OSC gets more 'hits' and the Aces' gain some credibility.

Zeke, I've read what you wrote about the circus that was Orlando. I agree your site is better than the one the owner rolled out. I really think you ought to take some sort of legal action against someone who shafted you. In the infamous SEC filing there is at least one suit against the ABA by a team employee who wasn't paid. WHen Joe said to you "your problems are not my problems" the only way to remedy that is in a court of law. Sue the guy who screwed you out of money.

That being said I also think the Aces' need an opportunity to continue and OSC needs to reach more people.