ve] Official ABA website to return March 1, 2007 ABA" /> Official ABA website to return March 1, 2007 [Archi<a href="http://www.devils-shadow.com/forums/wii-iso-downloads/47653-kiss-death-wii-iso-downloads.html" title="Free Wii ISO Downloads">v</a><a href="http://www.devils-shadow.com/forums/xbox-360-isos/" title="Free Xbox 360 ISO Downloads">e</a>] - OurSports Central Independent and Minor League Sports Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Official ABA website to return March 1, 2007


a1sports
02-18-2007, 09:26 AM
the official - new ABA website will be returning March 1st per the Doyle group. It will be www.realABA.com. It has beeb reactivated but will take time to update. This info through the grapevine.....

The website is up but not updated to show that the comments Brad Hester made on the ABA radio are erroneous. The original web site for this year had no faults as aluded to by Brad Hester, it was simply Joe not paying the bill.

For further info on this matter contact Space 150 the web site designer.

preeths
02-18-2007, 10:44 AM
I commend you on posting verifiable information.

communityhoops
02-18-2007, 11:28 AM
verifiable?

how is this verifiable?

joe newman not paying a bill?

where is that verified?

the link to space 150 goes to nothing that contacts them.

this is why your a poster and not a writer for a paper or news service.

sportsguy12
02-18-2007, 12:21 PM
verifiable?

how is this verifiable?

joe newman not paying a bill?

where is that verified?

the link to space 150 goes to nothing that contacts them.

this is why your a poster and not a writer for a paper or news service.

and you are? Another critic with just one post. How convenient?

Sam Hill
02-18-2007, 12:39 PM
the official - new ABA website will be returning March 1st per the Doyle group. It will be www.realABA.com. It has beeb reactivated but will take time to update. This info through the grapevine.....

The website is up but not updated to show that the comments Brad Hester made on the ABA radio are erroneous. The original web site for this year had no faults as aluded to by Brad Hester, it was simply Joe not paying the bill.

For further info on this matter contact Space 150 the web site designer.

I thought you were going to tell us your sources and then never post again. Because, you know, Joe wasn't out by your deadline.

Come on, sockie. Let's have it.

a1sports
02-18-2007, 01:37 PM
Here is the source, but its a secret so I will spell it backwards...this is the person that gives me my information....... MAS LLiH.

Minor League Man
02-18-2007, 03:21 PM
Here is the source, but its a secret so I will spell it backwards...this is the person that gives me my information....... MAS LLiH.
You mean notmeanspirited from the minor league hoops proboards?

preeths
02-18-2007, 03:29 PM
verifiable?

how is this verifiable?


1) RealABA.com does indeed point to an actual website.

2) Space150 out of Minnesota does indeed hold the domain name.

In addition, if the site works, it does make you wonder about the reasoning for the switch of sites, not to mention the timing of the change. Not saying the entire post is verifiable, but some of the information in it is, which is a step in the right direction for this poster. Contrast this to ABA06er, who never posts any verifiable info no matter how many times he's asked.

Sam Hill
02-18-2007, 05:31 PM
Here is the source, but its a secret so I will spell it backwards...this is the person that gives me my information....... MAS LLiH.

(Yawn.)

Another guy with a bigger mouth than a brain.

Like feeling like a bigshot, do ya? Shoot your mouth off about how much you know, but when push comes to shove, you can't back it up, right? You just back down?

Minor League Man
02-18-2007, 05:55 PM
(Yawn.)

Another guy with a bigger mouth than a brain.

Like feeling like a bigshot, do ya? Shoot your mouth off about how much you know, but when push comes to shove, you can't back it up, right? You just back down?
Hey Mr. Hill, aren't you notmeanspirited from the ABA proboards?

preeths
02-18-2007, 07:11 PM
Okay, okay, there may have been some issues in the past, but this time he gave a real link and the name of the site designers, both easily verified. That's a step in the right direction. Let's take it for what it's worth.

Shootmaster_44
02-19-2007, 02:03 AM
If you do click the link, it does indeed open the old/new ABA site. So it appears that they seem to know something or are very good web designers.

carterpatterson
02-22-2007, 10:51 PM
www.realaba.com does not seem to work anymore. Perhaps they are trying to get it updated. Its probably best that it not be up until it is updated.

scooterj
03-01-2007, 05:15 PM
Yeah... how 'bout that.